Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Puerto Galera, Mimaropa, Philippines
1 room, 2 adults
Small La Laguna, Sabang, Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro, 5203, Philippines
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
7.6
Good15 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

15 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6.0GoodCheck-in May 8, 2019
Cleaners did good job room I was in a bit oldish bar area needs improvement
5 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Team Arkipelago
Thank you for that great feedback. We will make good use of this to help us improve the way we serve you and our future guests. We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the near future.
2.0PoorCheck-in May 20, 2018
Awful Hotel
Supposedly a beach and dive resort, the place is really a hostel catering for Korean divers. Arriving in the resort, we found that there is no access to the hotel. So you carry your luggage along the beach. There was help at check-in but nothing at all at check out. Unfriendly staff at check in and I think this is the only hotel I ever stayed where you complete a registration form for every guest. Bar and restaurant unuseable due to a gaggle of divers and diving gear. Beach very dirty. To top it all, guests running around in the evening, shouting at prostitutes, all in front of my young children. Hotel staff oblivious or did not care. Unless you are a diver and you need a hostel, avoid at all costs!
Andrew2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Team Arkipelago
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you have gone through. We will make sure to use this information to helps us improve the way we serve you and our future guests.
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 11, 2018
Great for price
The hotel is in a great location and is well maintained and clean. The pool is small and used mainly for dive training. Next door is a beautiful pool area with cheap day passes available that is great for family. Laundry service very convenient. This hotel is much cheaper than those adjacent and a good bargain, The three complaints are 1) linens are cheap and very scratchy, pillows are flat both of which make the bed uncomfortable. 2) the running water has a notably high salt content . 3) weak wi-fi
Michael5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Team Arkipelago
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We will make sure and use this to help us improve the way we serve you and our future guests. We hope to have you again in our Resort as we recently changed our name from Punta Galera to Arkipelago Beach Resort along with a new team and new great offers. Until we meet again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 14, 2018
Wonderful stay
Staff were really welcoming and amazing throughout our stay, particularly France who checked us in. Great room and bathroom which came with free laundry- amazing perk. Nice area...away from the not so nice area of sabang beach, so it was quiet. Still not too far of a walk to the pubs and clubs in sabang if that's what you're looking for.
ShaneRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Marmel
Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 4, 2018
Very nice and fresh hotel !
bahoz raadOther trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by PGTEAM
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 29, 2020
Clean and comfy. The bed, and water pressure are good but shower is a bit running down. Nice staff.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Arkipelago Beach Resort
Thank you for your feedback. We will make good use of this information to improve. We are also glad that we are able to serve you during your stay. We hope to see you again and be a part of your vacation on your next trip. Again thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you again.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 12, 2019
goed
goed
2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Amy, Resort Manager
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and rating. Your feedback is very important and valuable to us to continue to improve the service which we provide each of our guests. We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the near future.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 14, 2019
The room is clean. The people are nice and polite. The owner is very helpful.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Irish
Thank you for staying with us! We hope that you enjoyed your vacation here at Puerto Galera! Our Team are glad that you choose to be with us! Hope to see you again! Punta Galera Beach and Dive Resort
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 3, 2019
Super god service
Boede de første dage på et værelse uden balkon . Værelset var ok og rent, men blev lidt indelukket efter flere dages ophold. Fik et fantastisk værelse med havudsigt ,til de sidste dages ophold. Renligheden og personalet helt i top. Belligenheden i tilpas gåafstand til byen. Til hjemturen bestilte de færgebillet og afhentning med båd fra stranden til færgen. Ophold på stedet kan helt klart anbefales
rasmus7 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by MM, Front Desk
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Villa room for the last couple days of your stay. We are also glad that we are able to serve you well during your stay. We hope to see you again and be a part of your vacation on your next trip. Again thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you again.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 26, 2018
繁華街からは少し距離があるが、その分静かでのんびり出来る。ビーチの目の前でレストランやバルコニーからの眺めは最高でした。部屋は離れた個室でしたが清潔でシャワーもしっかりお湯が出るし良かったです。レストランの中華メニューもおいしかったですよ
naoさん1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Pedro, Resort Manager
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Punta Galera Beach & Dive Resort. We value the feedback and comments of each of our guests. We hope that you will come and stay with us again if you come back to Puerto Galera, Philippines.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 21, 2018
중심가에서는 좀 멀고 한적하며 괜찮음. 가성비 최고인듯 리셉션도 친절하고 바로 응대해주었다. 와이파이 굿
Rickylee2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Pedro, Resort Manager
Thank you for your comments and feedback of your recent stay with us. It means a lot to to hear what you liked and what we can do better for each of our guests to enjoy their vacations here with us at Punta Galera Beach & Dive Resort. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Puerto Galera, Philippines.
2.0PoorCheck-in Oct 8, 2018
差勁
床上很多沙子,停電兩次,廁所水量很小,1000臺幣的房間,押金竟然要6500,超級遠,不建議考慮
CHIHCHAN1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Team Arkipelago
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. We will make use of this information to help us improve the way we serve you and our future guests.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 13, 2018
CP值很高的旅館,服務態度很親切。
WEN-CHIEH4 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Team Arkipelago
Thank you for that great feedback. We are glad that you are satisfied on your stay here. We hope to see you again in your next vacation as we recently changed our name from Punta Galera to Arkipelago Beach resort along with new team and great services to offer.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 14, 2020
John Oeivind Jahreie5 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Amy, Resort Manager
Thank you for your review and also for choosing to stay with us during your holiday.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 5, 2019
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Team Arkipelago
Thank you for your review. We hope to have you here again in the near future.
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews