Guests
All properties in Samokov, Sofia Province, Bulgaria
Villas

Yagoda & Malina Villas

3-star villa with outdoor pool, near Borovets Ski Resort

  • Free WiFi and free parking
From
P4,435

Image gallery

  • Yagoda & Malina Villas
  • Yagoda & Malina Villas
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Yagoda & Malina Villas
Yagoda & Malina Villas. Image 1 of 81.
1 / 81Yagoda & Malina Villas
Borovets, Samokov, 2010, Bulgaria
8.4.Very good.
  • The location was inaccurate on Google Maps - it showed the accommodation at the edge of…

    Mar 19, 2021

  • would have been better to be able to open the windows, but otherwise a nice cabin.

    Mar 2, 2020

See all 13 reviews

Enhanced health and safety measures

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Free WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Bathtub
  • Kitchenette

Property highlights

Main amenities

  • 68 villas
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Restaurant
  • Outdoor pool
  • Breakfast available
  • Outdoor tennis court

Feel at home

  • Playground on site
  • Kitchenette
  • Cookware, dishware, and utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Private bathroom
  • Separate dining area

What’s around

  • Borovets Ski Resort - 9 min walk
  • Yanakiev Ski and Snowboard School - 14 min walk
  • Tsarska Bistritsa - 23 min walk
  • Iskar Reservoir - 15.5 mi / 25 km
  • Malyovitsa Ski Resort - 20.9 mi / 33.6 km
  • Church of St Nicholas - 23.3 mi / 37.5 km

Book this property and collect stamps after your stay

Remember, collect 10 stamps, get 1 reward* night

Enter dates for 2 guests

Guests
  • Villa Yagoda
  • Villa Yagoda with Sauna
  • Villa Yagoda Deluxe
  • Villa Malina
  • Villa Malina Deluxe

What’s around

Landmarks

  • Borovets Ski Resort - 9 min walk
  • Yanakiev Ski and Snowboard School - 14 min walk
  • Tsarska Bistritsa - 23 min walk
  • Iskar Reservoir - 15.5 mi / 25 km
  • Malyovitsa Ski Resort - 20.9 mi / 33.6 km
  • Church of St Nicholas - 23.3 mi / 37.5 km
  • Trajn Fortress - 26.2 mi / 42.2 km
  • Ihtiman City Gallery - 28 mi / 45.1 km
  • Er Sofia Golf Club - 28.4 mi / 45.7 km
  • Vitosha Nature Park - 30.2 mi / 48.6 km

Getting around

  • Sofia Airport (SOF) - 71 min drive
  • Kostenets Station - 31 min drive
map
See on map
Borovets, Samokov, 2010, Bulgaria

At a glance

Size

  • 68 villas

Arriving/leaving

  • Check-in time 2 PM-midnight
  • Check-out time is 11:00 AM

Restrictions related to your trip

  • Check COVID-19 restrictions.

Special check-in instructions

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Required at check-in

  • Credit card, debit card, or cash deposit required for incidental charges
  • Government-issued photo ID may be required
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Pets

  • Pets allowed*
  • Restrictions apply*
  • Food and water bowls available

Internet

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free WiFi in rooms

Parking

  • Free onsite self parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking on site
*See fees & policies for additional details or extra charges

The manager

Speaks: Bulgarian, English, Russian

At the property

Food and drink

  • Local cuisine breakfast daily (surcharge)
  • Restaurant
  • Barbecue grills

Things to do

  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Pool sun loungers
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 1
  • Spa services on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Playground on site
  • Tennis lessons on site
  • Volleyball on site
  • Pool umbrellas
  • Tennis on site
  • Arcade/game room

Services

  • 24-hour front desk
  • Tours/ticket assistance
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service
  • Laundry facilities
  • Luggage storage

Facilities

  • Elevator
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk
  • Designated smoking areas
  • Garden
  • Picnic area
  • Terrace

Accessibility

  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking

Languages Spoken

  • Bulgarian
  • English
  • Russian

In the villa

Home comforts

  • Iron/ironing board
  • Iron/ironing board (on request)

Things to enjoy

  • Separate dining area
  • Number of living rooms
  • Separate sitting area

Freshen up

  • Private bathroom
  • Deep soaking bathtub
  • Free toiletries
  • Hair dryer

Be entertained

  • LCD TV
  • Cable TV channels

Stay connected

  • Free WiFi

Food and drink

  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchenette
  • Cookware, dishware, and utensils

More

  • Daily housekeeping
  • In-room safe

Special features

Spa

Guests can pamper themselves by indulging in the onsite spa services. Services include massages.

Dining

Onsite venue - This restaurant specializes in Belgian cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available.

Fees & policies

Mandatory feesPay at property

You'll be asked to pay the following charges by the property at check-in or check-out:

The charges below are included in the total price displayed:

  • New Year's Eve gala dinner fee for stays on 31 December

Optional extras

  • Local cuisine breakfast is offered for an extra charge of EUR 5 for adults and EUR 2.5 for children (approximately)

PetsPay at property

You'll be asked to pay the following charges by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out:
  • Pets are allowed for an extra charge of EUR 5 per pet, per day
  • Contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation for details on pet restrictions

Hygiene & cleanliness

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.

Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.

Contactless check-out is available.

Policies

Guests can rest easy knowing there's a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector on site.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards and cash.

Also known as

  • Yagoda Malina Villas Villa Samokov
  • Yagoda Malina Villas Villa
  • Yagoda Malina Villas Samokov
  • Yagoda Malina Villas
  • Yagoda & Malina Villas Villa
  • Yagoda & Malina Villas Samokov
  • Yagoda & Malina Villas Villa Samokov

*See fees & policies for additional details or extra charges

FAQs

  • Yes, Yagoda & Malina Villas does have fully refundable room rates available to book on our site. If you’ve booked a fully refundable room rate, this can be cancelled up to a few days before check-in depending on the property's cancellation policy. Just make sure to check this property's cancellation policy for the exact terms and conditions.
  • This property confirms that disinfectant is used to clean the property. Please note that this information has been provided by our partners.
  • Yes, there's free self parking.
  • Yes, there's an outdoor pool.
  • Yes, pets are welcome. There's a charge of EUR 5 per pet, per day. Food and water bowls are available.
  • You can check in from 2 PM - midnight. Check-out time is 11:00 AM. Contactless check-out is available.
  • Yes, there's an onsite restaurant that offers Belgian cuisine. Nearby restaurants include Vicky's Pizza (4-min walk), Hunters (4-min walk), and Restaurant ELA (5-min walk).
  • Practice your swing on the tennis courts. Additional recreation onsite includes basketball and volleyball. Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or use the villa's other amenities, which include spa services and an arcade. Yagoda & Malina Villas also has a picnic area and a garden.
8.4.Very good.
  • 8.0.Very good

    All ok at villas,beautiful location and air,restauran is exelent

    3 night trip, Jan 31, 2020

    Verified Expedia guest review

  • 8.0.Very good

    The Villas were nice and warm and the location was great. The personnel were very nice, polite and helpful ( unlike other places in Bulgaria where I have had to deal with impolite personnel). Areas for improvement are that they need more utensils, better refrigerator ( it froze our tomatoes and cheese), a stove and a door in between the small room and the main room ( for more privacy).

    5 night trip, Dec 25, 2019

    Verified Expedia guest review

  • 8.0.Very good

    Very very very disappointed with half board, extremely ..there was a very limited menu, chicken,cheese or meatballs ..same menu every day ..yet local guests were arriving and having entirely different meals with bread so I’m still puzzled how this worked ? I requested some bread and was charged for it .. The restaurant seemed confused that we had arrived..starter, main and dessert all served at the same time ? So it was as if they wanted us to leave as soon as possible , It was very basic ..the dessert menu again was very limited ..fruit choice was literally a banana kiwi and orange Breakfast was very disappointing..they couldn’t serve coffee ..just a very small expresso..no choice whatsoever ..set platter of cheese tomatoes and salami..So although we paid for 4 people we only went once for breakfast and the children never at a thing ..the door had a sign stating buffet ? But there was no buffet morning or evening I paid quite a lot for half board and it was my worst experience in all the restaurants we visited Such a shame as the property was lovely but it’s left me feeling really ripped off I welcome a reply from the property as what we paid for half board did not represent what we were offered

    2 night family trip, Dec 24, 2019

    Verified Expedia guest review

  • 6.0.Good

    The property location is very beautiful, but the “house” is very small (we were 3 adults and 1 teenager) even we had suite house. The bath and the toilet were not so clean - smelled bad. The breakfast very small and not enough. Wifi not stable.

    4 night family trip, Jul 4, 2019

    Verified Expedia guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    Fantastic

    Fabulous area an view,very pastoral Great for family

    Shachar, 3 night family trip, Jun 30, 2019

    Verified Hotels.com guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    We went to this place for one night. We were 4 adult, and 1 infant. When i got in to the house i saw that there is no baby cot. I was mention it when i made my reservation. The villa was on near the entrance, where is the road. I told the receptionist to change the villa and give me a babycot. She changed the villa and gave me a babycot. Everething else was ok, we had a great weekend.

    1 night family trip, Jun 14, 2019

    Verified Expedia guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    zafer, 1 night trip, May 23, 2020

    Verified Hotels.com guest review

  • 10.0.Exceptional

    zafer, 1 night trip, May 22, 2020

    Verified Hotels.com guest review

  • 8.0.Very good

    GEORGIOS, 2 night trip, Feb 28, 2020

    Verified Hotels.com guest review

  • 6.0.Good

    3 night family trip, Feb 27, 2020

    Verified Hotels.com guest review

See all 13 reviews