Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Baguio, Cordillera Administrative Region, Philippines
1 room, 2 adults

Metro Pines Inn

3-star3 stars
20 Otek St., Baguio, 2600, Philippines
    8.4
    Very good167 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
    reviews
    • 10.0
    • 8.0
    • 6.0
    • 4.0
    • 2.0

    Narrow reviews:

    167 verified guest reviews

    Guest rating

    8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
    Clean hotel
    Great location near Burnham park and session road. Easy to find. Staff are very accommodating.
    Rachel1 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
    4.0FairCheck-in Feb 11, 2020
    Not so good .Ants all over, shower weak and no curtain so all the time wet floor. Blankets too thin, bed sheets dirty, no fridge and no kettle to make hot water . I would not there again although location was good
    Mohamed Saeed3 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    We appreciate your feedback Sir. We have taken your comments into consideration. Thanks for staying with us!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 12, 2020
    The inn is near to key locations. Location: Location is 5/5, below the hotel is watson's pharmacy, eatery, restaurants, ukay-ukay. Near Restaurants / Eatery: What we liked about it is the Ikang's eatery where you can have lugaw/gotto for budget meals or just craving for something hot during the very cold night in baguio. It is also across Good Taste restaurant, cheap, taste OK. Only draw back is the inn does not offer Food and the deluxe room does not fully shield you from the sunlight. Noise until 1AM, you hear the karaoke and other band noises across this location.
    2 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 31, 2020
    It was good.
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 4, 2020
    Hotel staff are great
    4 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us! We are proud to have staff that are committed to go above and beyond in delivering excellent service. We hope to see you again soon!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 3, 2020
    Affordable and accessible
    1 night trip with friends
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 2, 2020
    A comfortable place to stay - spacious, clean, and near to some of Baguio's must-visit places.
    2 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for the perfect rating! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 18, 2019
    It's located exactly as we preferred it to be. The staffs are courteous.
    Andy2 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us! See you again soon!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 16, 2019
    The room is spacious and equipped with a strong WiFi connection, it is also located right at the heart of Baguio, very near to some popular tourist spots like Burnham Park, and also the famous Good Taste Restaurant. Staff's are accommodating and are responsive to some of our personal requests and inquiries.
    3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us! We're glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 27, 2019
    Just a few steps away from Good Taste Restaurant (literally) which is a good thing for me ☺️
    3 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again very soon!
    6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
    Location was perfect. I didnt like the bathroom though. There was no rag That absrorbs water wll so it gets wet around the room when you are From the bathroom. There was no proper blanket. The cloth covering the bed is your blanket too. There is only one pillow and it’s too small. There is no electric kettle inside the room. We were only given 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner though we booked for 2 persons in a room.
    DonnahSamson2 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 17, 2019
    Very near from famous destinations in Baguio
    Vince2 night business trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks and we hope to see you again very soon!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 10, 2019
    Highly recommended! Friendly staff and they have great view of burnham park on the balcony. Super accessible in terms of transportation and there's a grocery nearby and alot of restaurants around. Thumbs up! ❤️👍
    Divinia2 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 9, 2019
    the soundproof of wasn't that well, can hear noise from outdoor clearly but fair price for everything
    2 night trip with friends
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 4, 2019
    Wifi is weak. The rest is excellent
    2 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 16, 2019
    Its clean and nice
    1 night business trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 13, 2019
    sana may slipper, ang lamig kasi
    1 night business trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 22, 2019
    I love the place. Excellent location 👌
    She2 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you again very soon!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 24, 2019
    Long weekend getaway w/ friends
    Location is great, just a walking distance to Burnham Park and Market. Besides the Good Taste 24 hrs resto which is very affordable and w/ great servings. As to the room, we heard several noises outside / next door room so I suggest that you have and need to improve the room wall to avoid disturbances from other guests. By the way, thanks for the souvenir (home display) you have given us.
    Ann Roselle2 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 23, 2019
    Heater is working well, but the shower is very hard to use. Its inconvenient holding the shower while bathing.
    RS2 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for staying with us.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 26, 2019
    The place was clean, and I really liked the Comfort Room; better than most hotels I've gone to. Place was very accessible, and the staff were friendly. The only thing I didn't like is that there was a musty smell in the room that couldn't really be removed naturally due to the window being next to a building. I had to leave the exhaust on and the place became very comfortable afterwards.
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
    6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 27, 2019
    The property is near town. Need to bring your own slippers.
    Astrid2 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
    6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 18, 2019
    The water pressure for the shower is weak.
    Bernard2 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for staying with us!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 26, 2019
    it's good and the room was cozy
    socorro3 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 25, 2019
    The room is wide
    Nitch2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
    4.0FairCheck-in Jul 17, 2019
    no thanks
    Where to start? This hotel is one noisy place. My room had horizontal blinds, but not on the inside as usual, but on the outside. In a slight breeze, they rattle a lot, in strong wind they bang on the window; very disturbing! The halls have tile floors to amplify the noise. The stairs and balcony doors in the halls both funnel noise into the rooms. The shower has a tiny heater that works for 1 minute, then stops for 2. There is almost no water pressure, just a trickle of water in the shower. The towels were white at one time, now grey. There are no sheets to cover you, just a cheap thin blanket. It is cool, so need more. I could not insert plugs into most the power outlets. There is a karaoke bar and a lot of traffic, so very noisy. The elevator beeps when it arrives, which is annoying. I have never seen that in a hotel before. The tv is tiny. One good thing is that wifi worked well. There are much better hotel options.
    3 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for staying with us.
    6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 7, 2019
    Nice and comfortable inn
    4 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 2, 2019
    Very nice place and easy access to the city
    Tin2 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again very soon!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 28, 2019
    Near city.
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 20, 2019
    The accommodation of the staff especially pau on the front desk. He gave us options on were we can spend less of our money.
    2 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. We are thrilled to know that our dedication to excellent service has met your expectations. Have a wonderful day!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 5, 2019
    Highly recommended👍
    Tho emenities were only basic, the location was superb! Plenty of restos, not to mention Good Taste😀 and just a stones throw away from central Baguio... Everything is just walking distance.
    josephine1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 30, 2019
    Accessible to almost major areas in the city.
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
    4.0FairCheck-in May 28, 2019
    the staff are nice, but our bathroom smells urine. pillows are flat no slippers or bathroom rugs. the other guest are slamming the doors in the middle of the night.
    cheche1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking time to bring this to our attention. We apologize if we have fallen short to our commitment to excellent service. Rest assured that necessary steps will be taken to address these issues.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in May 12, 2019
    i love the location of the hotel very accessible.
    daisy may1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 15, 2019
    Very clean room except fo towel looks so very dirty..but overall experienced it was great
    2 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for staying with us.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in May 5, 2019
    Attendant/receptionists are friendly, polite, accommodating and courteous. Location is right at the center of business & trade. Accessible to public transportation & its very close to two recommendable restaurants Good Taste and Sizzling Plate. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.
    Josephine Mariquita2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you or staying with us! We look forward to your next visit.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 30, 2019
    Clean. Friendly. Accessible.
    I like the reception staff. they are friendly. I did not experience a nasal allergy, it means the place is clean. The water pressure of the bidet was awesome. Love it! Hehehe. We will be back and I'll definitely stay at this hotel.:-)
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait for your next visit. Thank you!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 8, 2019
    The room is clean and and homey.
    Don2 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 5, 2019
    With smoking area in the balcony
    Rye1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 2, 2019
    Near PRC, Burnham, and Restos. Also great with basement parking.
    Lee2 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 1, 2019
    The view from the room that we got was excellent!
    1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 21, 2019
    Room is spacious and clean!
    3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 15, 2019
    The hotel is really nice and simple.
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
    6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 15, 2019
    The location is the best thing for us for Metro Pines Inn. Restaurants are all around the place. The service is responsive. We just needed a place to sleep in as we are nearly out during the day. It is good enough for us.
    REGINO JOEL1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for staying with us.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 14, 2019
    Budget Hotel with a heart
    The place is very accessible. It's near Burnham Park and there were a lot of restaurants within the area. Watsons is at the Ground Floor. The staff were very friendly and check-in and out were fast. Wifi works well too. The room are spacious and there is cable tv. And we got a special token when we checked out. Amazing!!!!
    ARMAND2 night business trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 15, 2019
    Free souvenir
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 8, 2019
    The staff let us leave our things before check-in which was very convenient because we arrived at 6am. We booked one standard room and it was nice and spacious - with one small window without a view. Though their lights were a little bit dim, it was still okay. After check-out, they also let us leave our things since our bus schedule is at 8pm. Over all, would recommend this place and would definitely come back 😊
    D1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 2, 2019
    AMAZING HOME
    Clean room Affordable prize Around the city
    Noel2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for staying with us.
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2019
    Nice hotel close to center of Baguio
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    Thanks for staying with us!
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 20, 2019
    The inn is accessible, conveniently situated in the city. The staff is warm and accommodating The bathroom, bathing area needs improvement though. The water during a shower was not going down the drain .
    Ma. Veronica2 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Metro Pines Inn
    We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for staying with us.
    Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
    Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews