Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Los Banos, Calabarzon, Philippines
1 room, 2 adults
Makiling Heights Subdivision, Lalakay, Luzon, Los Banos, Laguna, 4030, Philippines
    8.0
    Very good23 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
    reviews
    • 10.0
    • 8.0
    • 6.0
    • 4.0
    • 2.0

    Narrow reviews:

    23 verified guest reviews

    Guest rating

    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 26, 2019
    Best place to wind down
    The hotel is clean and staffs are so helpful and friendly. Overall, it is good place for relaxing and wind down. Only one suggestion, prepare milk stock all the time. Can’t survive without it 😊😊
    Romo Mat1 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2019
    Staff was very accommodating! We had to check in late but when we arrived, all went smoothly! Only one of us got to try the onsen but she had a very good experience with that, too. If you’re looking to get a quick getaway from the retro, this is definitely a good option to go with.
    Gab1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by kath
    Thank you so much for the positive feedback!! we are so much happy to hear it from you Sir. Please visit us again and we are looking forward to that. :)
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 17, 2018
    Consistent service all these years. That I have been going to this resort.
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by kath
    Thank you for your feedback! we are happy to hear it from you. We are looking for your next visit! :)
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 30, 2018
    Its a clean hotel but some of its facilities were a bit old n with dark color patches like the toilet bowl n trash can... i think onsen pool needs renovation... free breakfast is good... we can come back again
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 29, 2018
    Accomodating staff. Good service.
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 10, 2018
    Place and service were worth the cost
    We were a group of 4 adults and 2 kids. The place and service exceeded our expectation. We would love to stay there again.
    1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by kath
    Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! :)
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 20, 2018
    Beyond expectation amenities
    Very nice and accommodating staff, the perks of booking a room is excellent!
    Lovelie2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Kath
    Thank you so much for the positive feedback!! we are so much happy to hear it from you Ma'am. Please visit us again and we are looking forward to that. :)
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 16, 2018
    Onsen 👍
    made my family happy and was able to have some relaxation & bonding! onsen is highly recommended! 😊
    MarjorieFamily trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Kath
    Thank you so much for the positive feedback!! we are so much happy to hear it from you Ma'am. Please visit us again and we are looking forward to that. :)
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 26, 2018
    EXCELLENT!
    I really have to mention the hospitality of all of their personnel. Our request were promptly and excellently accommodated. Kudos! The amenities are very nice. We enjoyed their clean hot and cold pool as soon as we arrived and ordered great food at around 11pm. It's just so nice that they can still serve food until 12am. We also loved the free breakfast! We had a Superior Room (Take). If you have luggages, you will not worry about where to place them as the room is really spacious. The room is clean and has all we need to enjoy a good night stay. They have a huge cabinet and a lot of drawers. We also appreciate the numerous power outlets. Most importantly, we enjoyed the Onsen inside our room. We love privacy and we got it excellently. The place is quiet and has that ancient Japanese feel. Thank you for making us feel really comfortable. Cheers!
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Kathrina
    Thanks for leaving a review! the team here at Makiling Onsen Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback. :) We hope to see you again soon.

    The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    2.0PoorCheck-in Apr 13, 2019
    Facilities were terribke and too expensive.. staffs were nice but tge amount i paid was not worth it
    1 night family trip
    Verified Wotif guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 21, 2019
    Pleasant stay. Great soak everyday included in the price. Nice mixture of food choices at the restaurant. Only negative would be road noise especially early in the morning. Earplugs!
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by kath
    Thank you for your feedback! we are happy to hear it from you. It can help us to improve our facilities more! We are looking for your next visit! :)
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 31, 2018
    Good but can be better
    The superior family room is spacious with basic toiletries and small fridge,they give complimentary drinks and Japanese cake, but there's no kettle and some complimentary tea or coffee. The bathroom needs serious upgrading, it is outdated the onsen experience because of the small pool inside the superior family room is convenient specially if you have little ones. Breakfast was not buffet and only adult guest gets complimentary plated breakfast as well as bath towels,for kids you have to pay P50 surcharge per towel. The fixtures in the bathroom is so outdated, AC in room Fuji is not cold, you need to use electric fan, bedsheets and blanket is so thin but they have comfortable pillows. They lent us kimonos because I asked for it, it would be nice if they will automatically provide it for the guest.
    Rachelle1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by kath
    Thank you for your feedback! we are happy to hear it from you. It can help us to improve our facilities more! We are looking for your next visit! :)
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 23, 2018
    Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Restaurant was great.
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Sep 9, 2017
    I will never come back
    There is nothing near by, you need to have own transport to be there or else will get stuck at here. During my stay is hitting by typhoon, even though no flood on this hotel but been isolated because of flood. Traffic condition is very bad when going to town
    KUOK KONG3 night business trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review

    The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 22, 2018
    コスパの良い温泉ホテル
    決して高級では無いが、マニラ周辺で唯一の和風ホテル。カランバから近く、交通の便が良い。部屋に内風呂が付いているSuperiorがお勧め。レストランは日本食風。
    FUMIAKI1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Kath
    Thank you so much for the positive feedback!! we are so much happy to hear it from you. Please visit us again and we are looking forward to that. :)
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 7, 2018
    温泉に浸かるのには、十分なホテル
     どうしても、自分が風呂に入りたくて、嫁(フィリピン人)、娘(15歳)を無理やり誘ってで宿泊。  ホーリーウイークにタガイタイのホテルに宿泊して、そのダメさに辟易した 反動だったかも?  風呂に入るだけなら、サウナやマッサージ屋でもOKなのだが、湯船に浸かりながら、一杯やりたかった。 自分流のリラクゼーション。  事前のネットの評価や 友人連中の話では、”ダメ出し”山盛りだったので、期待しないで訪問。    ファミリー・ルームの予約は キッチリ入っていて、チェック・インはスムーズ。  部屋は古いが、清潔度は十分で、自分に取っては「昭和」がビンビン感じられる雰囲気。  部屋に備え付けの湯船は、広さ/深さ・熱さも最適。  超不評の食堂は、不味く作れないメニュー(ソバ・ソーメン等)から、おっかなビックリ トライしたが、ナンチャッテ日本食レストランと割り切れば、十分。 この値段じゃあ文句は言えない。  自分的には、評価が低かった皆様が何を期待しておられて、外れたのか難しい所です。  ここは、温泉。  快適な風呂があれば、多少 飯が不味くても 施設が古くても 良いじゃないですか!  笑って許してあげます。  嫁/娘の要望で、延泊することになった、オマケ付き。
    ヒロどん1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by kath
    Thank you for your feedback! we are happy to hear it from you. It can help us to improve our facilities more! We are looking for your next visit! :)
    2.0PoorCheck-in Mar 25, 2018
    温泉ホテルではない。ホテルに到着して(17:30)温泉に入れるのは1時間半後(湯船にお湯が入ってなかったんだろう)、入ってもぬるい、シャワーも洗い場の水もお湯も出ない。
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Kath
    Hi Sir/Maam , thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. We sincerely apologize for what you experienced. Best regards,
    4.0FairCheck-in Jul 31, 2017
    とにかく、日本人経営とは思えない、トイレも壊れ直しにくるが、直らず、エアコンも掃除されていなく、ごみが飛んできます。レストランも日本食だが米が現地米、まずい、かっぱ、鉄火、切かたも揃わず まるで子供の仕事。日本ジの心を持っていないホテルでした。
    yoshinaka1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Makiling Onsen Hotel
    Hi Sir , thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. We sincerely apologize for what you experienced. Best regards,
    8.0Very goodCheck-in May 25, 2019
    2 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 8, 2019
    2 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 27, 2018
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by kath
    Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 14, 2018
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 1, 2018
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
    Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews