Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Kingscote, South Australia, Australia
1 room, 2 adults
9 Dauncey Street, Kingscote, SA, 5223, Australia
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
7.4
Good15 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

15 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 2, 2020
A lovely place to stay. My first impression was that it’s a bit dated - but to be honest, new bed spreads would tip the place into full marks territory. Only a 5 minute walk to the pub. Would definitely stay again
Jo2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Patrick
Hi Jo, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us. Yes new bedspreads will set the place off. They are on order for next season. Cheers Patrick
2.0PoorCheck-in Jun 6, 2019
The minute you walked into room it smelt like urine or vomit. The facilities were old and the shower recess had many cracks so a safety hazard. The premises felt unclean. The greeting was via a note on the office noticeboard. Do not recommend this place for anyone!
Kelly2 night family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Apr 2, 2019
Close to town and convenient, one of the cheapest - for good reason. The internet did not connect even though I went outside to get better connection, it kept wanting further information than was given to me. No bedside lighting, and old lamp attached to the headboard had no globe and positioned perfectly for bashing the head when getting into the sleeping position. Outdated archaic shower / kitchen with the absolute basic amenities. A musty smell upon entering the room sums it all up perfectly, needs and update, and a makeover stat!
Heidi2 night business trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by P
Your thoughts have been accepted.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 2, 2019
Patrick (KI Holiday Village Manager) is a fantastic and helpful guy. My Car has Run Flat Tyre and i had a puncture on the third day of my vocation. Patrick organised to get it fixed through the local Tyre dealer(Turners Tyre Service),
Michael6 night family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by PK
Hi Michael, thank you for the kind words It is all about looking after my guests. Cheers Patrick
4.0FairCheck-in Jul 12, 2018
The onsite property manger never showed up! He left a note and the key for us when we checked in for three nights. Wi-Fi not working. When we complaint about that the answer was not helpful at all. He said that is the phone company's problem and he could not do anything. The room was smelly when we checked in. Old carpet needed deep cleaning. The glass shower door has two big cracks, could be a dangerous problem. Only provided one bath towel per person through out our stay. No supply of shampoo or body wash. Need to bring your own supply. Also, no room service at all. Need to took the trash out by yourself everyday.
Honeybee3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by PK
I am very sorry that we did not come up to your expectations. We are budget accommodation. We are the cheapest on the island apart from the backpackers.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 9, 2018
Tired but tidy
Needs renovation to outside but unit was very clean inside. Had new kitchen. Would have liked a lounge for sitting in the evenings. Staff were nice.
Sonya2 night trip
Verified Wotif guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 9, 2018
Quite cheap units , basic but complete and comfortable , location close to town
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 19, 2018
Lovely stay
Its a older cottage but it as everything you need. The place is clean and tidy very close to shops and restaurants The couple that manages it are lovely and full of great advices on where to go and what to see. We had a great stay. Great value for money
yael3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by PK
Many thanks for your comments. We are pleased you had a great stay
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 4, 2018
Hidden gem
We stayed for 3 nights in this comfortable unit. Close to the main cbd and had all you needed for a family stay. Great place to stay, recommend to all.
Michael3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by PK
Thanks Michael,

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 10, 2018
Trevligt bemötande, urdålig Wifi, vi fick ingen kontakt någonstans inom området.
Jan-Erik2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 20, 2017
Convenient
Located in Kingscote, with supermarket and restaurants around.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by PK
Thanks for your comments
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 22, 2020
3 night trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Patrick
Many thanks. Keep safe.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 24, 2019
3 night trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Patrick
Thank you for the great review. Another satisfied guest.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 20, 2018
Chao Hsiang3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 22, 2017
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by PK
Thanks
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews