Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Singapore, Singapore
1 room, 2 adults
8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island, Singapore, 98269, Singapore
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.8
Fabulous67 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Comfort
Rated top 1% in Singapore
  • 8.8Pool
    • Great pool
  • 8.3Room
    • Great room
    • Great view
    • Very comfortable
  • 7.4Location
    • Wonderful sightseeing
    • Great location
  • 4.5Food
    • Food could be better
    • Breakfast can be improved
Show more

What guests say

  • Great valet service
  • Professional service
  • Great view
  • Wonderful sightseeing

Narrow reviews:

67 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

4.0FairCheck-in Mar 26, 2020
UTTER DISAPPOINTMENT AT SERVICE WITH THIS RATE
Apart from the impressive aquarium view in the room, nothing else is pleasing. From booking to checking in, no information was given. No telephone to call for enquiries. No and VERY late response to email queries. Checking in experience was below 3 star. Staff not friendly nor smiley. For such a premium rate at such a premium hotel, it’s so amazing to receive below par service standards. Even concierge and so called butler service was very unreluctantly showcased. No mention of butler during check in. Nothing at all. The only thing was, “provide credit card for holding deposit and sit there and wait”. When I asked about butler service, the staff gave me a blank look and 3 black birds flew across. Butler? Ya I waited for 15 minutes of more. If you want to provide butler service, please reference check with St. Regis. Again, like I said apart from the aquarium view, everything else in the room is decent and definitely expected. Nothing impressive. From the attitude of your reception table, I noted that there’s no passion in the service line at all. Not expecting VIP treatment (but at this price, honestly it SHOULD BE), but at least display basic good service. Utter disappointment at other RWS hotel I’ve stayed this weekend - Hard Rock. Service totally suck!
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 4, 2020
There are two things we were not happy with, we spent 1 hour and 45 minutes to check in, that’s not acceptable and don’t see any special reason. Plus, we have requested to have adjacent room and they have replied us in email that is noted and will be arranged if is possible. But staff in front desk said no such note or request for our booking, so they can’t arrange it on our first night staying.
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Oct 21, 2019
Checking in staff was very rude.The room smelled like sewage. I have asked to improve it but they couldn’t do anything. We needed to use buggy to go nearby. I have needed to wait buggy 30 minutes at the Resort world Sentosa. But service was terrible.They were bureaucratic. Holly disappointed.
tos4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 7, 2019
The aquarium view is amazing. We even ordered food to dine in the room instead of going out. The facilities are great too, especially the spacious jacuzzi bathtub within the room. Overall, excellent experience!
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 26, 2019
Excellent all round !
As always this countries to be our go to villa when we are in Singapore. Excellent villa with excellent service as always
Geoffrey4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 31, 2019
Bad check in arrangements or procedures.
Bad check in arrangements or procedures.
calvin1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 20, 2019
The most amazing part of course is the full screen aquarium view in front of king size bed!! It also has a sunken bathtub right in front of the aquarium. But there are two main problems: 1. No clear instruction on how to get to ocean suites. We didn't even know that ocean suite is under Equarious Hotel. We asked workers in the shopping mall but no one seems to know. There were no sign board showing which way to the ocean suite. We then asked workers in one of the hotel (who help people get on and off cars), he said he will help us, but then we waited 15 minutes. He seems to ignore us and showed no sign of helping. We later found another worker, she told us there was a free shuttle bus and we should get off at Equarious hotel. We spent an hour searching for the hotel and wait for butler to pick us up to the suite. 2. The room dining experience is very bad :( There are 3 menu and i chose the regular room dining at around 8:30 p.m. We tasted frozen food, cold skewers, untasty chicken rice (it was obviously mixed with canned chicken paste). I hope the hotel improves its room dining...
Novelle1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 23, 2019
The suite was quite some distance from the main hotel lobby so service takes a while to reach us. But the staff that came with the plates and forks we requested for was very friendly and even told us to free to let him know if we need anything else.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 2, 2018
For those who love to swim
The check in staff was polite. Even though some other guests tried to interrupt and cut the queue, the staff handled it well. Check in time could be earlier or check out time could be later. They claimed to be full occupancy but the other villas around looked uninhabited. The butlers are also quite knowledgable. The baby cot was very bare with only a mattress. No pillow or blanket and it looked uncomfortable. But the direct access to a warm jacuzzi and pool is a very big plus for those who love to swim especially with kids.
Sharon1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 3, 2018
A pleasant stay at Sentosa’s Beach Villa.
My family of 3 stayed 2 nights in a one-bedded Beach Villa. The room is spacious, clean and has an attached pavilion and outdoor jacuzzi. We like how the pavilion connects directly with the big common swimming pool. The shuttle service from the lobby area offers convenient access to various places of interest in Sentosa. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and are likely to return.
2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 2, 2018
Helpful staff, quiet and clean
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 1, 2018
Wrong description on room !
One bedroom villa is without a bedroom!
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jun 28, 2018
Improvements needed
Far from main attractions from Sentosa & need to wait for buggy e rrytime from hotel lobby. Buggy services is not efficient & and was told that not enough hotel staff after 9pm. Hotel room is clean. No beach facing, but connected to a public pool. Hotel guests who s swimming can see through everything inside your room. There were hotel staff walking along and through your podium suddenly, very low privacy. Even when you turn on the 'privacy please' light, housekeeper did come and clean the room. Sound insulation is not good, since we could hear clearly yelling and party sounds nearby when world cup was on in midnight. Fridge is weak, cannot keep drinks cold. Curtain control is complicated, we need to call and teach us how to use. Check in and Check out service was low, staff is without smiling nor welcoming. Last but not the least, most of local taxi drivers don't know this hotel, you need to tell them other hotel s name nearby and directed them to this hotel.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 2, 2018
Amazing room with fish tank view. Very special place and excellent service.
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in an Ocean Suite, the room was amazing! The only grouse we have was the check-in process, there was no one stationed at the counter for the check-in queue for Beach Villas and Ocean Suites. We had to approach a staff walking by, she was quite helpful and went into the back office to find out who was suppose to be on duty at the counter. She couldn't find the relevant staff so she helped us check in. There was a further delay as the room was not ready but she gave us a slightly later check out timing.
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 13, 2017
Unique experience
Our children were fascinated with the SEA aquarium view.
Lim1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 27, 2017
Beach villa
Is amazing experience, romantic, quite, just a lack of music to really soften the whole atmosphere. I really enjoy myself there is just a bit expensive by the way. Cannot afford to go everytime. But for special special occasion u can go there
charlie 1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 30, 2017
Best Resort Experience Ever!!!
Best hotel experience ever!!! First hotel I've ever been to where we got a tour of the villa and a butler service. Upstairs alone was fantastic with a private spa but the highlight was down stairs. Getting to sit with feet in a spa bath or lie in comfortable bed watching fish go by and mantra rays doing flips through the stream of bubbles was an unforgettable experience. Spent hours just watching all the aquatic life from the comfort of our villa. Staff were all so friendly and helpful. It was a bit expensive but I definitely think it was worth it!
Cat1 night trip
Verified Lastminute guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 18, 2017
Beach Villa at Equarius
2nd stay here at the Beach Villa - excellent butler service and housekeeping! Worthwhile staycation :)
Karen3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 5, 2017
Unforgettable stay
This is the best hotel I have ever stay! The villa is spacious and own jacuzzi, can relax in the water anytime I want. When staying at this villa, it is just like home, very comfortable. I will definitely go again.
Yun Farh2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 2, 2020
オーシャンスイートからはバギーを呼ばないと外出できないが、バギーを呼んでも来るまでに10分ほどかかる時があり、少々不便に感じました。
Nao1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 22, 2019
全家出游之海厎卋界
非常難忘的体驗
Ju Long1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 2, 2019
這個旅館實在太有特色了!一生必須造訪一次
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 17, 2019
施設やホテルスタッフの皆様には大変良くして頂きました。 夕食付きのプランを予約していたにも関わらず、Expedia側の手配ミスで食事予約がされていませんでしたが、その場のスタッフが機転を利かせて直ぐに予約を取って下さりました。 とても雰囲気の良いレストランでしたが、キッズメニューが無かったのでマイナス1としました。 こちらも事前に確認しませんでしたし、急な予約だったので仕方が無いのかなとも思いますが、6歳と1歳の子供には少々敷居の高い高級レストランでした。他のチョイスがあったかどうかは定かではないですが、清潔さやホテルスタッフのフレンドリーさにはとても満足しています。
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 25, 2019
スタッフの方もとても親切でした。
Tanaka1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jul 14, 2019
Villa(Equariou hotelのフロント)はSentosa島の一番奥なので、MRTとSentosa Expressで行くとアクセスが悪すぎる。hotel Michaelが同系列と知っていたので何とかなったが、事前のメール等での連絡は一切ないので、どこに行って良いか初めての人は分からない。
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 5, 2019
not bad but too expensive. pool was great, staff on check in counter and were nice. If I revisited, maybe It would be 10 years later.
nayoung2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in May 26, 2019
今回は、同行者の誕生日でオーシャンスイート泊まらせていただきました。バルーンとケーキのご用意ありがとうございました!お部屋に案内された所写真では見たことない部屋で派手なお部屋でヴィラということで楽しみにしてたのですが残念でした。真っピンクのお部屋やヒョウ柄のソファなど雰囲気に合ってない気がしました。しかしスタッフはみなさんいい人でバギーで送り迎えを快くして下さり、チェックアウト後のシャワー使用やキャリーバックの預かりなどホテル側から案内して下さり親切でした。
msy1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 2, 2019
スタッフの対応がダメではないのだけど少し惜しいところがちらほら・・・ 朝食の下げ始めの時間が来てから一気に下げるのが早すぎて、融通が利かない。
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 4, 2019
オーシャンスイートに泊まりました。 水族館に 大人も子供も大はしゃぎ!! ほとんど下のフロアにいました。 USBでiPhoneが充電できるジャックがあるといいと思いました。 バギーでの移動も、子供大喜びでした!
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 31, 2019
ocean suiteに一泊しました。窓の外が水族館なのは本当に贅沢でした。 地下で中心部までつながっているので、カートでどこでも連れていってくれるので便利でした。帰りも電話すれば迎えにきてくれるし、チェックアウト後の荷物の管理やタクシーの手配などもスムーズでした。日本語が話せるスタッフもいました。部屋もきれいで、TWGの紅茶がほぼ飲み放題でした。
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 4, 2019
很棒的一次家庭旅遊體驗
很棒的一次家庭旅遊體驗,鯊魚就在旁邊游來游去,小孩很開心。
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 4, 2018
クジャクのフンが…残念です。お風呂は電気のせいか途中でお湯がぬるくなるのが残念です。プープのあとは熱いお湯につかりたい!
ゆー3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 25, 2018
需然很貴, 但十分值得
一間令到你會心情放鬆嘅房間, 只要望住個好大嘅水族館, 見到喲魚係到游來游去, 沒有煩惱, 很開心. 一生一定要住一次的房間, 在酒店接待處會有高爾夫球場車送到去房門口, 房間沒有包早餐, 所以都是order room service. 小朋友住一定會十分開心. 需然很貴, 但十分值得.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 18, 2018
時間の流れを忘れてリラックスできる宿
エクエリアスホテルのレセプションの入っているビルが所謂エクエリアスホテルで、レセプションから奥に進むとエスパのエリアとビーチヴィラのエリアが登場します。レセプションの向かいにあるForest森は朝食会場にもなっていますが、2016ミシュラン1つ星でとてもレベルの高いお料理を提供してくれます。お部屋のアメニティはエスパブランドでとてもいい香りです。お部屋の清掃のときもアロマを焚いてくれます。ベランダのテラスには孔雀やリスなどの沢山の動物が訪れてきて、都会の喧騒とはうってかわってゆったりとした時間が過ごせます。
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 12, 2018
また泊まりたいです。
みんな水槽に釘付けでした。朝10時過ぎには水槽側から窓の清掃が入ったり、魚にエサをあげていたりとまた楽しかったです。 2階には冷蔵庫(カラ)と水のジャグジー、もう一つのシャワールーム、リビングがありますが、あまり行く事がなく、ずっと一階で魚をみてました。 一泊しかしてないので、バトラーさんにどこか連れてって戴く機会もありませんでしたが、一度プールに連れてってもらいました。ホテルプールは至って普通で、バーなども周りになく(水とタオルが置いてある小屋のみ)で少し残念な感じでした。 2泊以上すれば、セントゥーサ内なら送迎してくれるので(ケータイを渡してくれてシンガポール国内なら無料でかけれる。それでバトラーも呼べる)もっとサービスを受けれると思います。
tomoko1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 27, 2018
오션 스위트에 묵었는데 벽 한쪽면이 S.E.A. Aquarium 으로 되어 있엇어요 인생경험 했습니다! 영원히 잊지못할거예요 ^^
KYU YEON1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 15, 2018
部屋に入った途端の素敵な水槽が目の前に。 ずーっと眺めてみても見飽きませんでした。 プールも広くて快適。 しかし、たばこを吸っているゲストがいて残念。
kenchi2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 19, 2018
오션스위트, 한 번 쯤은 가볼만한 방.
버틀러 버기 서비스는 만족스러움. 셔틀 이용 없이 RWS 내 이동을 프라이빗하게 할 수 있어 좋았음 비치빌라 수영장과 2층 자쿠지 등 한적한 공간은 맘에 듦. 방 내 욕조 청소 상태 불결 웰컴과일 없음(블로그 후기엔 있었음) 스위트라는 이름과 달리 협소한 공간 체크인과 체크아웃 오랜 대기 시간
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 10, 2018
肉痛之選,惟物有所值
優:員工服務卓越,管家給予我們專用的手提電話,方便直接聯絡,房間可pool access 及設私人jacuzzi,buggy隨叫隨到,出入Waterfront站方便,能在一眾渡假酒店中平衡交通與恬靜的原素。 缺:貴!貴!貴!
Chung WahFamily trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 5, 2017
Not good, not bad...but it is too expensive
The suite was to far from everything....
Geza1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 21, 2017
โรงแรมดีๆ
โรงแรมนี้เป็นโรงแรมระดับสูง เรียกว่า5ดาวยังได้ ห้องพักวิวสวยมาก แปลกตา ถือว่าเป็นความแปลกใหม่ที่ควรจะได้ลอง
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 4, 2017
水族館を独り占め。ベッドで寝っころがってマンタやサメ、エイ、タイ等々を眺められる!
普段何時間も水族館を眺めることは無いが、ここなら何時間でも飽きずに寝っころがって眺められる。また、スマホを無償で貸してくれる。 問題点はホテルの立地ともろもろの動線があり得ないくらい悪い。部屋に小さなプールがついてるのは良いが、これはおまけみたいなもので、ホテル内のプールに行くにもバトラーを呼んでカートで連れて行ってもらう他ない。食事もレストランも散歩すらカートを呼ぶ必要がある。 ただ、繰り返しになるが、大水槽は圧巻で、これだけでも価値は十分ある。他のことを諦めて1泊だけするのならお勧め。2泊以上はお勧めしない。
GJBB2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 3, 2017
住过的最令人惊艳的酒店
住过最令人惊艳的酒店,没有之一。
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful...spacious....relaxing
We really enjoyed the amazing price and experience there at the villa! It was beautiful and clean! I will definitely come back soon!
Joe3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 11, 2017
最高のロケーション
部屋の目の前にプールとジャグジーがあり、入ると気持ちいい。夜はプールがライトアップされてきれい。部屋は、天井が高く素晴らしい。
ゆうすけ1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 19, 2020
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 31, 2019
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 15, 2019
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 1, 2019
Tay1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews