Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Santa Rosa, Calabarzon, Philippines
1 room, 2 adults
Sta. Rosa - Tagaytay Road, Santa Rosa, Luzon, 4026, Philippines
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
7.6
Good36 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Economy Hotel
Rated top 1% in Santa Rosa
  • 9.4Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 9.1Food
    • Delicious food
    • Tasty breakfast
  • 8.1Breakfast
    • Tasty breakfast
  • 0.0Vibe
    • Vibe is not too good
Show more

What guests say

  • Friendly service
  • Shower can be a problem
  • Hotel could use some updating
  • Bathroom could be optimized

Narrow reviews:

36 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 7, 2019
Booking online is too expensive. I couldn’t avail with special rates especially senior citizen discounts when booking online.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 14, 2019
Relaxing, clean place
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Diane Caramay
Good day! We would like to thank you for your recent visit in our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. El Cielito Hotel-Sta. Rosa
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 26, 2018
It was a pleasant stay. Front office were nice and friendly. Requested extra bed and the service was prompt. Breakfast had sumptuous selections catering for locals as well as foreigners, it would have been perfect if they serves eggs to order.
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Diane
Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your recent visit in our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
4.0FairCheck-in Oct 14, 2018
Elevator is under maintenance. Guests need to go up and down the stairs. We checked in at the 5th floor. The aircon at our room keeps on freezing with ice build up, thus not functioning well. Upon checking in at 11pm for our training the next day, we asked the front desk where will the training be. She answered she doesn't know. The training has long been scheduled and a very basic questioned was asked. Being on the front desk, the "I don't know" answer in quite unacceptable. Especially if the event will be held on the hotel itself.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 7, 2017
as long it is not near the road, the hotel is ok otherwise it is too noisy to sleep in the night
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 6, 2017
The place was easy to locate. The staff was very accomodating and always had smiles on their faces. All in all our stay was a pleasant one.
Rosana1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 21, 2020
Best hotel in the Santa Rosa area
Great hotel that is a bit outdated in room favor and painting. Great staff, security, & breakfast. Area is not the best...
James2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Diana Caramay
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. We would like to thank you for your recent visit in our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Thank you.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 21, 2020
Very good value. I reserved it for my mother-in-law and 34 other people. I live in California and I am very happy of how easy it was during check in.
1 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Diana Caramay
Dear Sir/Madam, Good day!!! We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. We would like to thank you for your recent visit in our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 20, 2019
The hotel so quite and safe to stay most especially if you travel with family. Comfortable and big room.
Lenny1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Diana Caramay
Dear Sir/Madam, We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. We would like to thank you for your recent visit in our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 14, 2019
Attentive Staff and they have a very good choices in their buffet breakfast. Clean and nice comfy beds.
ALMA1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Diana Caramay
Good day!!! We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. We would like to thank you for your recent visit in our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 1, 2019
This is a hotel where for the first time I see male workers out do the female ones the doorman/gaurd ws brilliant always witha smile the housekeepers are all males that i saw in 5 days again always polite and with a smile te cooks servers all males chatty polite and with a smile unfortunately the female staff from reception to restaurant did not even get a smile from them always had a serious look and neer polite i would not be staying here agan the in house room menus needs big improvements not alot for english tourism
5 night trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 30, 2019
Staff are very attentive. But some amenities like hand towel is not an, when I asked about it they said use the towel. Si after using the toilet, we had to go to the next room to wash our hands, then go back to the toilet/ shower room to dry our hands! Then the next day, the housekeeper on our floor gave me a washer. However, because our Aircon dripped and wet the floor, we had to move to the next room and si there's no hand towel again, so back to the rigmarole. Kettle had to be requested as well. At the breakfast, you need to ask for milk if you want to have cereals or milk for your coffee. But, in the end, we still had a good stay though we got cold and coughs so not all days were pleasant.
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Diane Caramay
Good day!!! We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. We would like to thank you for your recent visit in our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 16, 2019
el cielito
Nice people, clean room.
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 4, 2018
we check early morning 6am so check is 12 noon i had to huggle to have late check out 1 pm .about midday they called our room if we are extending our stay i said no. we had breakfast 9 am.the lift is not working we had to walk down stairs.luckily by the time we finish our breakfast the lift is working. the bad side is that the room is not great the curtain blind its been tape were the fabric is torn.and when we try to roll it up it didn't work .room is dusty.hallway carpet is very dirty. in the lift they put r carpet on the of the old dirty carpet .
1 night trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 29, 2018
Staff were great but the rooms were disgustingly dirty. I had to clean the dirt and grim in the bathroom myself. We left the hotel itchy from something in the bed/room. Not good enough.
Mary2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 6, 2018
Unexpected experienced
Rooms, not sound proof Cockroaches everywhere Tv’s old model, not working properly Unaware of condiments expiration Menu- same food everyday Price not worth it Aircon is not working properly
Rowena1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jul 22, 2018
Basic hotel, do not have high expectation
Cons~ -Nothing close within walking distant. It would be a plus for hotel if they could provide free shuttle service to nearby areas like Paseo etc. -No bottled water provided. - room had a bad smell. -Some front desk staff not responsive, very passive, you literally have to get their attention to ask them anything, otherwise I felt almost invisible stand at the counter. -breakfast selection and quality was terrible. - it was far from a decent eating place so tried the lunch on the menu. food on menu overpriced and taste terrible as well. - sports bar was a joke. Pros~ - Room was relatively comfortable. - aircon was fine. - TV channels rather good - water pressure and temperature control not too bad. - room service uncle was very helpful and courteous. - had a hardtime connecting to wifi, but once connected, the coverage was good and speed rather decent. In short, this is a very basic hotel with not much to offer. Do not have much expectations and you will find it bearable. Could do with hospitality training, especially the front line people at the front desk. Definitely not a good vibe to be reluctantly greeted by sour faces,
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 11, 2018
We stayed at El Ceilito for two weeks. We enioyed getting to know the friendly staff. We did not always care for all that was on the breakfast buffet, but we do understand that the food is prepared more to the tastes of Filipinos and not Americans. Still, it was a wonderful place to stay.
Michael13 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 2, 2018
hotel
I really enjoyed my stay here. the staff were friendly and welcomining. I would definitely recommend this hotel
9 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 1, 2018
Our experience
Comfortable, The food was great, The room is clean, And the Staff is Nice and they entertain us very well.
Mandeepkumar1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 25, 2018
Convenient and clean hotel
Very nice hotel.I enjoyed my stay.The breakfast was really good and the beds were really comfortable and it’s in a great location and I definitely will stay there again.
RyanBusiness trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 28, 2017
Great hotel with friendly helpful staff Will stay there again
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 14, 2017
Stay at El Cielito Resort, Santa Rosa Laguna Phili
First arrive to the room no refrigerator in the room, WiFi didn’t work.. So I asked for another room and got it but this room didn’t have a ref neither.. Ask for one but it was so old and dirty I couldn’t believe they would give it to any customer... They call the manager and he wanted to put me in another room but I refuse, all I wanted was an up to date ref.. They finally gave me one and then I was a happy customer... All the rooms at $55 per night should have up to date refrigerators in the rooms... Daily free breakfast was a plus tho...
Ricky3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 28, 2017
Good hotel. This hotel caters to foreign tourists so their prices are a bit high compared to the value
Doug3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 29, 2017
Pleasant
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and tidy. Breakfast meals were excellent. It was a good location for our needs. Well worth staying.
Paul5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
별로
따뜻한물 안 나옴
JAEHOON1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 24, 2019
The room wasn't indentificated properly , got the wrong kind of room
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 6, 2019
房間算乾淨,但設備老舊,房內無飲用水與吹風機,需另外跟櫃檯要或叫客房服務。
3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 21, 2018
Good service quality but stingy management
Good breakfast not really may choices but very tasty, very good room make up service, BUT, the quality of the mattress is so bad, got deformed after i sit on the side for 30mins (i am abt 100kg), only the first day provide 2 bottles of 350ml drinking water, i stayed a whole week.
Man Wai5 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 5, 2019
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 26, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 18, 2019
Radakrishnan2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 25, 2019
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 27, 2018
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 12, 2018
Tze WeiBusiness trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 24, 2017
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews