Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
1215 N 10th Street, Milwaukee, WI, 53205, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.2
Superb673 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Romantic Hotel
Rated top 1% in Milwaukee
  • 9.6Vibe
    • Awesome vibe
  • 8.9Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 8.5Room
    • Great room
    • Very comfortable
  • 7.9Location
    • Great location
Show more

What guests say

  • Beautiful architecture
  • Stylish hotel
  • Friendly atmosphere
  • Nice building

Narrow reviews:

673 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 20, 2020
fun in Milwaukee
Fun time at the former Pabst Brewery hotel. Iconic rooms in a historic building in a fun part of Milwaukee.
Michael1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you Michael for your review and sharing those awesome photos! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 21, 2020
We love this hotel. It’s unique.
Karen1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you for your review Karen! We're pleased to hear you love all the history and unique design features that our hotel has to offer too. Our building is truly one-of-a-kind!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 20, 2020
A very beautiful place to stay and a great view.
Alexis1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you Alexis for your review, we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful views that our location has to offer. Hope to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 15, 2020
10 out of 10
Beautifully renovated Pabst Brewery building. Great service even with all the covid regs in place.
Thomas1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nicole - Front Office Manager
I am so happy we were able to provide you with excellent service while keeping our guests and staff safe. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 13, 2020
One of a kind property!
The building and the history are fascinating. Renovation was well executed with great attention to detail. Neighborhood appears to be emerging, so there are a few bars within a couple of blocks, yet street parking is plentiful. It has the character/history to rival the nearby Pfister hotel, but more modern comforts and amenities.
Jospeh1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nicole - Front Office Manager
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! I love the history our property has and we love sharing it with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
My sons band was playing at the Pabst Tap Room across the street. We found the Brewhouse clean and the rooms large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again in a heart beat.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thanks so much! We're so pleased to hear you enjoy your stay and were comfortable during your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
Great time in a great space.
Beautiful hotel and amazing service.
Mary2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you Mary for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 11, 2020
Love this place!
Love this place. This was our third time staying here. Loved it, as usual! We ended up with a handicap room, which we didn't need. However, I have never seen such an accommodating room for wheel chair accessibility! I was very impressed.
Brandon1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you Brandon, we appreciate the compliment and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your 4th visit!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 11, 2020
Great Vibe
Hotel has a great vibe! Friendly staff and very nice rooms.
Carrie1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you Carrie, we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us and hope to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 5, 2020
Really cool place to stay, rooms are excellent, decor is perfect, staff is friendly. Great way to preserve beer history!
Cameron3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thanks so much Cameron! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our neighborhood's beer history!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
Proud to have The Brewhouse in MKE
Since I was a gymnast when I was younger, my husband gave me tickets to the American Cup for Christmas with a stay at the Brewhouse Inn for a weekend getaway even though we only live about 30 minutes north of Fiserv Forum. The staff was excellent, the hotel is beautifully decorated and one of the most unique places we have ever stayed. We have lived in the Milwaukee area all our lives and never knew this awesome hotel was there. We will be taking the Pabst tour at some point in the future. Be sure to walk southeast of the Brewhouse (by the castle looking building) to see the history of Pabst in displays underneath the sidewalk. Although I read the reviews and brought eggs to cook in our room, if I had to come up with a complaint, I would say add scrambled eggs and sausage or bacon or hash browns to breakfast.
Kimberly1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you Kimberly for your review and we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay-cation with us! We appreciate the breakfast suggestions- we are currently revamping our breakfast offerings. During your next stay we hope you get a chance to utilize our kitchenettes located in each of our suites for that "home-suite-home" vibe.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
fantastic staff, cool property! great location to Fiserv forum...
2 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thanks so much for your review! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
Wonderful stay. Would come again. Highly recommend.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
Would definitely stay there again
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff was excellent.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thanks so much! We're so pleased to hear you were comfortable during your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
Great history and cool.decor especially the historic beer brewers left in between the floors.
I.1 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Milwaukee! Aren't those copper kettles amazing?! The view of them never gets old. We hope to see you again the next time you're visiting the city!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
PBR ME!! Amazing.
It was amazing! Awesome room, awesome staff. Would definitely recommend!
Kristan1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thanks so much Kristan! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
Beautiful and novel modernization of the old brewing facilities. Great location in the midst of the brewery district and a quick walk to the Fiserv Forum and old world 3rd St.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thanks so much for your review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 27, 2020
Solid Hotel, Good Price Point, Convenient Location
My stay at the Brewhouse Inn was pleasant, with a reasonable continental breakfast, comfortable rooms, courteous staff, good price point, and reasonably convenient location. I would fully recommend a stay here and will do so again myself on my next visit to Milwaukee.
Charles2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thanks so much Charles for your review and choosing to stay with us! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us and look forward to seeing you again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 2, 2020
pros- decor,view,restaurant,location, price. Workout facilities Cons- stiff small bed,needed a blanket, can’t use fire stick in tv.got a parking ticket.$ 30 valet I would go back in a Uber with a blanket
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you for your review, we're sad to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback regarding the lack of/issues with items in your room. Since we are located in a city, we offer valet parking. By parking valet you are able to come and go as you please without the hassle of paying multiple parking meters/additional fees. We do hope to see you again the next time you are looking for a fun night out in Milwaukee!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 2, 2020
Loved the rooms and attached restaurant / bar. Very friendly atmosphere and staff.
TK1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thanks so much TK! We love that you loved your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
This place was amazing so much character and staff was great. It was within walking distance to so much. I would highly recommend and I personally cannot wait to go back.
Chris1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you Chris! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and look forward to see you again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
An awesome preservation of history.
Definitely not our last time staying here. We live only an hour away, but The Brewhouse Inn & Suites will be a new destination for us. The whole hotel is clean and full of history and amenities. This beautifully renovated property is near the downtown, offering unlimited activities, and dining options. The food & drink at Jackson’s Blue Ribbon Pub, right in the same building, and tour (and beer) at The Best Place right across the street are perfect for a short getaway.
Gregory1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you Gregory for your review! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of what our neighborhood had to offer! We hope to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
Great place to stay!
Very nice room and atmosphere. Definitely recommend!
Sheila1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Awesome photo Sheila! We hope to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 21, 2020
Really cool
The suite was gorgeous and the hotel is honestly the coolest place I’ve stayed before
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thanks so much! We are constantly in awe as well with how unique our hotel is and the history it holds. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in Milwaukee!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
Good place to stay
The Stay was excellent but I think the rooms need extra blankets. We used the pull out sofa for our kids and they only had a sheet.
Bruce1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you Bruce for your review and for your feedback regarding your stay. I will share your suggestion with our upper management team. We hope to see you again the next time you're visiting Milwaukee!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
The old brewery building was awesome. Not only were the rooms huge they had a unique design. Definitely want to stay there again.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you, we also love how unique our hotel is and how each visit can be slightly different! We look forward to your future visits with us!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
The parking was an issue. $30 to park overnight. Otherwise uniquely styled hotel from an old brewery.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you for your review, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed the uniqueness of our property and hope you will visit us again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
Great location. Unique Property.Breakfast Fair but adequate. Great style to rooms and lobby
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thanks so much! We hope to see you again the next time you're in town!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
THE MOST unique hotel I’ve stayed in! This is a “GO TO HOTEL” in Milwaukee, right up there with the Pfister. Love that some of the original features of the old brewhouse were left, especially all of the copper mash tuns in the second floor atrium and original steel corner beams in our room. Bathroom was spotless, towels were thick and squeaky brand new. We stayed in a king suite with a separate living space and kitchenette. We joked that one could actually live quite comfortably in the room on a permanent basis... Our stay was in the middle of February- Valentine’s Day to be exact. We didn’t venture far that evening, just walked down to Jackson’s Blue Ribbon Pub - didn’t even have to walk outside in the bitter cold. The hotel is within walking distance of many great places to visit. Quaint little area of downtown Milwaukee...
Julie1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you Julie for your review! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during Valentine's Day weekend and hope to see you again the next time you're looking for a little get-away!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Beautiful hotel. Very close walking distance to many downtown venues. The staff was wonderful!
Rhonda2 night romance trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you Rhonda! We're happy to hear you were able to explore the downtown during your visit! We hope to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
We loved the tall ceilings and loft style of the room. It was really nice to have a kitchenette in the room as well. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very nice as well. The hotel and the overall history of it is very intriguing! We are so happy this building didn't get torn down.
Erica1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you Erica! We're please you chose to stay with us and enjoyed the history of our neighborhood! We hope you visit again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
The hotel is beautiful and very quiet. Only downside is parking but that is the same for all downtown hotels. Front desk staff was very helpful and personable.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Milwaukee and that we'll see you again the next time you're in town!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Amazing Hotel!! Only one minor issue, the pillows were not that comfortable.
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you so much for your review, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you're in town!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 6, 2020
It was cool to see the brewery features in the central area. Great location
MK1031 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 30, 2020
True to the original architecture...a working brewery in the past. Very cool spot, I.E. brewing vats remain. Bathroom shower needs a facelift...material & construction doesn’t fit the rest of the room.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you for your review- we're so happy to hear you enjoyed the history of our building and hope to see you again the next time you're in Milwaukee!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
I would stay there again in a second! Beautiful historic hotel. Beautiful, clean rooms. Great staff and the dinner at the restaurant was amazing! Close to shopping and other restaurants also!
1 night romance trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you for your review, we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 30, 2020
Breakfast was sub par; overly sweet muffins and weak coffee. Otherwise good stay.
2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you for your review and feedback. We're currently in the process of revamping our breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2020
The breakfast was lacking juice but the concierge was very helpful!
1 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you for your review, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and time spent with us! We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in Milwaukee!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 24, 2020
Perfect
Such a nice, unique, historic boutique hotel!
Susan1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you so much Susan! We hope to see you again soon!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 25, 2020
Looking forward to Summer
Great Location, but Wisconsin weather in January is not always ideal. Looking forward to staying again when we can walk around the area not in winter coats.
Rachel1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you Rachel- yes, winter in Wisconsin can be brutal, we hope if you have a chance to visit us again before summer to take advantage of planning a couple of beer history tours/brewery tours! We look forward to your summer visits!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 25, 2020
Charming and historic
Hotel is beautifully renovated. Staff is outstanding.
Maggie1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Stella Hotel & Ballroom
Thank you so much Maggie for your review! We hope to see you again the next time you're in town!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 21, 2020
Definitely a must see boutique hotel!
Early check in went seamlessly, staff were very accommodating, the hotel and room are beautifully restored!
Shelli1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you Shelli! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
Ok-not overly impressed.
The staff was great. The room didn’t have a clock or charging station. The tv reception was awful and no options for streaming. The bed was made so the covers didn’t come up past your ribs without disassembling the bedding.
Julie1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you Julie for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I will share your review with our management and house keeping team so we can ensure future ultimate comfort for guests. We hope to see you again the next time you're in town!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 16, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. Valet parking was a very nice plus. Unique place with a lot of character. Jackson’s Blue Ribbon Pub was a very nice and comfortable place within the hotel, also with a friendly staff
1 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 4, 2020
Great despite small complaints
All nice, tiny complaints (which staff excellent being receptive with feedback): fitness room really warm for exercise and our shower door leaked making the floor very wet and slick. The attached restaurant, Jackson’s, was great! Highly recommended!
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us despite some small issues. Thank you for bringing those to our attention, we'll be sure to have our staff look into the fitness room and shower door. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Milwaukee!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 4, 2020
The property's location was amazing! The hotel was historic in its beauty. It was very quiet in its atmosphere.
JB1 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thank you JB for your review! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed our unique historic experience and hope to see you again the next time you're in Milwaukee!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 26, 2019
Interesting structure
The room was clean, but little attention to detail. The carpeting was vacuumed, but the edges have a dust build up. A potato chip from a prior guest was on the floor beneath the ottoman. Easily noticeable. The curtain was difficult to operate.
Bruce2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Bruce, thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback you shared and will share this with our housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 26, 2019
Quaint Historic Hotel
The Hotel itself is very quaint. The room I had came with a refrigerator, coffee pot and kitchenette area. It was definitely worth the price I paid. There are also laundry facilities on each floor. The only two challenges for staying at this hotel is parking and a very strict check out policy. No charge overnight parking at a meter is available although the meters need to be paid at 8 am. There is a parking structure about a block's walk away which costs $20.00 overnight. In addition to parking at a meter for no charge you must call your vehicle into the city parking department with details regarding your vehicle. None of this information is provided when booking the room. Also the housekeeping manager came to the door of my room to inform me that I needed to request late check-out and asked if I was leaving (11:20). I was on the phone and didn't want to juggle luggage so I was in the room a little over the 11:00 check-out. The manager proceeded to talk over my conversation with someone on the phone, then finally left when I continued my phone discussion (business call). The hotel was not full or busy so I was surprised at the 'push' to vacate the room. Other than that there is a nice continental breakfast available in the morning also.
Carla1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Carla, thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed a majority of your stay. Thank you for also sharing feedback regarding your stay. I will communication with management on the two challenges you experienced during your visit. We do hope to see you again the next time you're in town!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 28, 2019
Nice hotel but long delay at check in
Hotel overall very nice, good location. However had rough start- our check in took an hour, apparently they didn’t have adequate housekeeping. Desk staff did apologize but there was no offer to give us any credits or compensation. We were in town to look at wedding venues for our daughter’s upcoming wedding, we will need a hotel for guests but unfortunately this one won’t be it
Mary1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Mary, we are sorry to hear about the delay with check-in. This is not a usual experience for our guests and hope that the next time you're visiting in Milwaukee you'll consider staying with us again so we can provide you with a swift check-in and superior experience!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 28, 2019
great location near Fiserv Forum with shuttle service to the game; very helpful staff from valet parking to help with luggage
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jessica with The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Thanks for the review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and time spent in the city! We hope to see you again soon!
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews