Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Boracay Island, Western Visayas, Philippines
1 room, 2 adults
Station 1, Barangay Balabag and Yapak, Boracay Island, Aklan, 5608, Philippines
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.4
Very good983 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Golf Hotel
Rated top 1% in Boracay Island
  • 8.2Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 8.0Beach
    • Beautiful beach
  • 7.8Breakfast
    • Tasty breakfast
  • 7.5Amenities
    • Great amenities
Show more

What guests say

  • Pleasant hotel grounds
  • Nice building
  • Friendly atmosphere
  • Spacious rooms

Narrow reviews:

983 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
Prolong transport system.. Far from the main beach..
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Marketing
Dear Guest, Greeting from Fairways and Bluewater. We are saddened to learn that you encountered difficulties with transportation to the main beach. We have forwarded your comments to the concerned departments for their positive action. We hope though that you were able to explore the resort including the six swimming pools and private beach. We would be happy to welcome you back to the resort so we may provide you with the perfect Fairways experience. Best regards.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
It is too far from beach.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Marketing
Dear Guest, Greetings from Fairways and Bluewater. The resort’s location is a bit away from the public beach, we do however have our own private beach within the resort as well as six swimming pools. We have packed our property with various attractions amenities and facilities so guests may have the complete Boracay experience without having to leave the resort. We hope you were able to enjoy some of them during your stay. Best regards and have a good day.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 8, 2020
mr
great
Wilar3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 14, 2019
Great!
They are always the best. Great pricing. Awesome pools and private beach.
Leif Wishael1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 16, 2019
Nice experience for family
Rodd Aimee Paraiso2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 8, 2019
A quiet, relaxing place away frm the maddening crowd.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 9, 2019
didnt like- limited shuttle to dmall
ivy2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 1, 2019
This place is so amazing! Staff are accommodating. Love all the pool! Will surely Recommend 😍
Marileen3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 1, 2019
Great resort with the swimming pools and private beach! Food is great too and they have shuttle to and from White Beach. One unpleasant experience though was the small snake (looks injured) on the road on their property and it took quite some time for them to remove it. it’s very risky esp with kids and people walking along the streets. They did have a security guard looking after it while waiting for someone to remove it.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 28, 2019
Staff are very warm and polite, the place is beautiful but the people/ staff make it the most beautiful stay for my family... we will definitely recommend this to all our friends and families...
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 25, 2019
For relaxing stay
It was a great experience and fun with family. The resort is beautiful. The service is excellent. A lot of activities to do for varied interests.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
Nice if you play golf...
The hotel is huge... Prepare yourself to take transfers in the hotel constantly. First, they gave me a bedroom facing a noisy construction. After asking to move, they gave me a better room with a nice upgrade. The staff is very nice, but activities like the tirolesa were not operating, and there were no shuttles to D-Mall. If you decide to stay in this hotel, be patient. The rooms that are closer to the beach are outdated and the beds are hard and very noisy. Lots of chinese...
Ícaro4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 22, 2019
Comfortable and relaxed
Comfortable and pleasant apart from the bad main road to the centre due to extensive road works which are part of the boracay rehabilitation....out of control of the hotel ofcourse
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 9, 2019
I like that the price I got for each night is very reasonable. I have stated in Fairways twice in the past already so I didnt think twice when I was quoted with the price. The property is still nice and well-maintained and I was surprised to see additional amenities, restaurants and pools. Having its own beach
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 28, 2019
Staff are very accommodating
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 26, 2019
The view is good
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 23, 2019
Everyone smiles at you, even other guests! Gies to show that all guests are happy, too!
Jat2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 10, 2019
The Champion Place!
With our wonderful experience for four days stay in Fairways and Bluewater-Boracay such as crystal clear seaside swimming area during the day and lively pool night events, spacious rooms, delicious breakfast and international food restaurants, we will definitely not hesitate to recommend the "Champion Place", Fairways and Bluewater - Boracay!
Lilia Dizon Abenir3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 26, 2019
Excellent customer experience! Aside from their private beach there's a lot of pools you can choose. Most importantly more exciting activities like hirse back riding and segway(a must try activity😍).
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 2, 2019
All in One Vaction Spot
Its all in one vacation. Golf, restos, location, everything is right there.
Anthony2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 2, 2019
Its my second time, just the weather were bad so we didnt enjoy well
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 21, 2019
Very relaxing place.. 😊
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 4, 2019
Aside from good accomodation, i like the golf course. They remove their free shittle service to dmall.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 19, 2019
Beautiful place to remember 💖
Relaxing place ... Staffs are very friendly.
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 5, 2019
Great family vacation!
relaxing,excellent pool/amenities,friendly staff..thanks to Ms. Mara and her staff and to trecia for assisting us in Laguna cafe for our breakfast. home away from home!
Vincent Roderick3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 24, 2019
nice resort, friendly staff, and round the clock shuttle service and complete amenities :)
tj3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 6, 2019
Amazing place to stay we extended our stay.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 25, 2019
I like that everything you need is already inside the resort.. but far from d’mall
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 12, 2019
The property did not meet my expectations. I got a Family Suite. The room assigned to us has a poor drainage system. 2 bathrooms’ drainage is blocked causing water to spill over. The shower in the master bedroom broke down. During our stay (1week before the Holy Week), there were brownouts (2x a day). Their generators are not capable to provide adequate emergency power all through out. On our first day, I approached the reception and there’s this lady in the reception area who did not even bothet to ask on how she can help us. She just pointed to another staff for us to be assisted... wow! Other than that, everything is OK from this property.
Archevette3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 7, 2019
Everything was great. Rooms were clean with complete amenities. Staff are well trained and very respectful.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 12, 2019
Good foods breakfast.
When I booked for 6 adults,1child,1infant the hotels.com book for me the laguna pool view with connecting rooms.with the payment of 4adults only.and i said are you sure we are accomodating with that room with no additional payment?She said Yes mam.but i said we are 6 adults &2 children?are you sure no more additional payment?lady said yes no more additional..but when we check in we found out we need to pay for extra people with additional payment.but the room is so big and can accomodate 8 people.how come.the hotel.com said no need to pay for extra people.On the first place i always said on the phone we are 6adults&2 children.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 10, 2019
The staff wete vwry accommodating once they knew there were issues
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Fairways & Bluewater Marketing
We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It is definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive remarks such as this. We will be sure to let them know that they made a good impression on you during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Fairways soon! Have a nice day!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 4, 2019
I love the private beach...i love the food..the place is amazing.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Fairways & Bluewater Marketing
We appreciate your excellent rating and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our property. It is a pleasure to know that you loved our private white sand beach. We hope you found time to explore our various amenities like our 6 swimming pools and spa services. We hope that your recent visit will encourage you to stay with us again next time. Have a nice day ahead.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 24, 2019
I like the fact that the property is away from the busy streets of Boracay
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Fairways & Bluewater Marketing
Greetings from Fairways & Bluewater! Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed the serene ambiance of our resort. We really want our guests to feel the luxury of being home away from home and provide them with the relaxation they truly deserve. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Fairways. Have a great day!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 21, 2019
The room is ok. Not 4 stars level
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Fairways & Bluewater Marketing
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your room. We hope that you also had the chance to experience our various leisure facilities, restaurants and bars, 6 swimming pools, and our private white sand beach. We are looking forward to having you again soon. Have a great day!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2019
Lovely room, great location
Too many people in major areas due to the peak season, hotel location per se not too bad and had some sort of privacy.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Fairways & Bluewater Marketing
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review about your stay at Fairways. We are pleased to know that you found our location to be serene and convenient. We hope that you enjoyed our various facilities such as our private beach and swimming pools. We look forward to having you again at Fairways & Bluewater.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2019
Best resort!!
Gercy2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 5, 2019
Not booking with the hotel again
We were a group of 11 with two infants. Some stayed in the hotel and others in the villas. The resort itself was nicely kept and full of amenities that you can’t complain of. The private beach was a big wow! However, One of the hassles was having to take a shuttle every time you want to visit an area in the hotel. There were times that the wait time for a shuttle was too long during peak hours. The most disappointing part of the stay was the food in the hotel. We tried different restaurants within the resort but most of the food options were very disappointing. Aside from limited food selection, some were too bland to taste. Other food options required you to take a tricycle ride into town-fare was a little expensive and there are a lot of road repairs going on. We had no choice but to try the different restaurants in the resort. Ala carte orders would also take some time to be served. Service was ok. It was nice to experience the nice amenities but were not going to book in the said resort in the future.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Dec 30, 2018
The veneer off a plush Hotel but cheap and tatty just under the surface
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 29, 2018
Very nice place
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jan 1, 2019
Unless you're going to Boracay to golf, I would not recommend this hotel. They cancelled their 24 hr transportation service to the White Beach (the main attraction of the island) due to the extremely rough road between the beach and hotel. So when you get a ride back to the hotel it is a complete cluster flop! you get dropped off at their main gate, because they don't allow outside vehicles in, so you wait there... You wait for one of their vehicles to pick you up and bring you to your room, but it's a shuttle so you may have to make a stop or two dropping others off, before you make it back to your room. Then, leaving the hotel same thing, you let them know you need a ride then you wait...could be half an hour, then your ride comes and they take you to their main gate, where you get out and find a tricycle to take you into town. But Be warned the road into town is a bumpy one!
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 19, 2018
wonderful december experience in fairways boracay... love the beach despite the rainy weather... nice green and relaxing surroundings... awesome pools and bar overlooking the beach ... our room was upgraded to a very nice, spacious, clean and comfortable villa.... we will be back for sure....
MJ1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 23, 2018
Great stay
Luxury and comfort has a price
Raquel3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 27, 2018
Nice Hotel but too far from the main beach. Staff are courteous and accommodating. They have a good quality of service. My only comment is on the food selections. They have limited food selection on their breakfast buffet.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 25, 2018
Thou there were some issues on the facilities such as telephone line, in house wifi and cable they have find ways to work on it.... kudos to all the staff Thank you
Chiqui2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 29, 2018
Great Stay; good for families
Place was amazing. It was a different kind of experience compared to a hotel in stations 1-3. With own private beach and a bar that was really amazing. Kids loved and enjoyed the place.
Kay2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Marketing
Dear Kay, Welcome to Boracay! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to know that you and the rest of the family had a wonderful stay with us. The facilities at the resort were carefully selected to provide a fun and memorable experience to our guests. Thanks for acknowledging our private beach and bar. We hope you also enjoyed our swimming pools and outdoor activities. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 28, 2018
Paradise
Our stays in fairways & blueswaters are fantastic the place is so nice, the staff are very accommodating & friendly, the food is amazing everything was perfect that made our stay memorable and definitely will come back soon. Highly recomended!!!! Safety & security is their priority 👍✅
Joanne Abellana3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Marketing
Dear Joanne, Greetings from Fairways & Bluewater. We are happy to count you as among our very first guests after the island’s reopening. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will be very pleased to know that they have once again been cited for their warm and friendly service. Thank you also for your kind recommendation of our resort. Your kind words encourage us to continue improving our services and facilities. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. See you again in the future.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 27, 2018
Facilities are very nice Helpful and very polite staff
Wowie2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Marketing
Dear Wowie, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our various facilities inside the property. We hope you had the chance to explore the resort and spend time in our private beach, swimming pools, bars and restaurants. We are also grateful for your appreciation of our staff. We are sure that this will encourage them to continue providing our guests with their usual warm and professional service. It would be a great pleasure to share your kind words with them. We look forward to providing you with another memorable stay at Fairways & Bluewater. See you again soon.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 2, 2018
The best
Always the best. Everything was great. Everyone was awesome.
LeifyTrip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 22, 2017
Disappointing Trip
ELEGANt place but snobbish staff And worst , we were charged plenty of hidden charges.. I used to worked at W Maldives, we treated first with extreme importance.. for me hotels.com failed My expectations
Mark Dennis5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews