Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 room, 2 adults
26 Felix Street, Brisbane, QLD, 4000, Australia
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.6
Fabulous604 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Sightseeing
Rated top 4% in Brisbane
  • 9.0Location
    • Great location
  • 8.0Room
    • Great room
    • Comfortable beds
    • Great view
    • Very comfortable
  • 4.5Amenities
    • Amenities are not the best
  • 3.8Bar
    • Bar could improve
Show more

What guests say

  • Great view
  • Spacious rooms
  • Comfortable beds
  • Rooms need regular maintenance

Narrow reviews:

604 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 15, 2020
The stay was great. Only two negatives, hand sanitiser in the lifts are empty. And not enough parking spaces. Otherwise we have stayed before and will be back, I’m sure.
Michelle7 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 11, 2020
Happy Stay
Overall, the stay I had with my partner was really pleasing. We got an apartment on the 33rd story, looking right at the captain cook bridge and the Brisbane river, which was spectacular. The few things that we were kind of disappointed about was 1. The towels were very small, and not very nice on the skin 2. The conditioner smelt very gross 3. No where on the booking did it say that we had to pay for parking at the hotel, rather it said “parking available” when I booked the room. But apart from these three things, we really enjoyed our stay and will most likely come back soon.
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 4, 2020
Great Stay
Ticked all our boxes....location, a great bed, and a fantastic shower, even if the stall was a little small. Even got a view of the river from our room on the 19th floor.
Ester2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
Two great nights at Oaks on Felix
We had a two nights at Oaks on Felix in a lovely room with an amazing view. It was so nice to be able to sit out on the verandah and look out over the river to the Story Bridge. Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be staying there again.
Karen2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback following your recent stay at Oaks Brisbane on Felix Suites and for the 10 out of 10 review. It's great to read that really enjoyed your 2-bedroom Story Bridge view. Your kind words about the staff will be passed onto them. We all look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Brisbane. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
Outstanding
Our stay at Oaks on Felix was outstanding from the moment we entered the building to the moment we left we had a wonderful time. We were given an upgrade as we were for single women travelling together and sharing one bathroom so that was appreciated. The location was every think we desired close to fairies parks parks walkways and restaurants definitely stay again
Helen3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback following your recent stay at Oaks Brisbane on Felix Suites and for the 10 out of 10 review. It's great to read that you both really enjoyed your upgraded apartment and the location of our hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Brisbane. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
Weekend getaway
Amazing location for a city getaway. Apartments were roomy, functional and clean. Staff were friendly and provided excellent customer service.
DEBORAH2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback following your recent stay at Oaks Brisbane on Felix Suites and for the 10 out of 10 review. Your kind words about the staff will be passed onto them. I am please that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Brisbane. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
I found the bed too hard. Our room was next to the garbage chute, the smell was terrible & rubbish was piled up outside it. Great location & friendly staff.
john3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear John, Thank you for choosing Oaks Brisbane on Felix Suites as your preferred stay in Brisbane recently and for you feedback. It's great to see that you found our staff very friendly and location ideal. I do appologise about the smell that you encountered near the rubbish chute. I do hope our 24 hour reception team were contacted to assist with this issue or offered a room move (subject to availability). I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
Fabulous stay. Great view of the Storey Bridge and close to restaurants.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the staying at Oaks Brisbane on Felix Suites and for the 5 out of 5 rating during your stay. It's great to see that you really enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 12, 2020
Great location - close to Riverside/Eagle St Pier precinct & bars/restaurants. Great view, great room and very, genuinely, friendly staff. Room is a very comfortable size (not tiny), kitchenette, normal sized fridge, great CBD home-away-from home, very comfortable bed.
3 night romance trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback following your recent stay at Oaks Felix and fort he 5 out 5 review. Your kind words will be passed onto the staff who will be pleased to hear your comments. Its great to see that you really enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 13, 2020
Location is great, property is great, shower was a little mouldy and carpet was stained - otherwise excellent. Will definitely stay here again
1 night romance trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating following your recent at Oaks Felix. It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologise of the state of the shower and the carpets. I do hope that our 24 hour reception team were notified of these issues so we could rectify them. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with Oaks Felix. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 4, 2020
Great Location and Friendly Staff, Very Helpful...
Kyle2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Kyle, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating following your recent at Oaks Felix. It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about our staff will be passed on to them. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 6, 2020
Great location and our room had a wonderful view of the river and bridge. Warm and welcoming staff.
Kyle3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Kyle, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating following your recent at Oaks Felix. It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about our staff will be passed on to them. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 4, 2020
Good value hotel in great location
Great location and views from this modern hotel. Upkeep of room could be improved, but well appointed. Accommodation was a quiet and comfortable. Good value, would consider staying again.
Gary2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback following your recent stay at Oaks Felix. It's great to read that you enjoyed the location and the great views from your room. We are in the the process of future refurbishments of our apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 28, 2020
Stuff at reception were good. but smell at elevator hall and loud music near apartment was unpleasant.
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback following your recent stay at Oaks Felix. It's great to read that the staff were helpful during your stay. I do apologise for the smell in the hall way, this has been brought to the attention to management and has been rectified. I do hope that our 24 hour reception team were contacted in regards to the loud music as we will immediately attend to these situations. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with Oaks Felix. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 25, 2020
The hotel is in a great position, close to the river with great views of the Story Bridge (from the right rooms), which is a lovely at night. The rooms are very clean and well presented, the balconies are a good size.
William1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear William, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. It's great to see that you really enjoyed our location and your views of Brisbane River from your apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with Oaks Felix. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 25, 2020
The property was easy to get to. The apartment was clean and tidy. Had everything we needed. I thought the parking as a little expensive and the pillows were too soft for my liking but they don’t affect the hotel at all.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 star review. It's great to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with Oaks Felix. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
2.0PoorCheck-in Jan 21, 2020
absolutely nothing, the staff have been a serious headache for me and utterly painful
Rodney1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Rodney, Apologies for your less than satisfactory stay. It's disappointing to read that the staff were not helpful with your needs. As can be seen by many reviews on various online platforms our staff are one of the positives mentions when staying at Oaks Felix. I do apologise that this fell short during your stay. I do hope that that your issues were brought to the attention to management and were resolved. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 16, 2020
Great views
Enjoyable stay. Amazing view from level 32. Close to river and shopping centre. Had to have one of bedroom’s beds separated into twin which only could be done in the master. would be nice to have water available in reception as others do.
Kristine2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Kristine, Thank you for the 8 out of 10 rating. It's great to see that you really enjoyed the views from your apartment and our convenient location. We do have bottled water available at reception but do not advertise it like we used to. The next time you stay with us please ask our friendly 24 hour reception team and they will be more than happy to provide the bottle water during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
Great central location, surrounded by restaurants, food & drink outlets and the botanical gardens.
Cherie2 night business trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Cherie, Thank you for the 4 out of 5 star review. It's great to see that you really enjoyed your stay and our great location. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 12, 2020
Quiet and spacious, with a comfortable bed and everything in good condition.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the 4 out of 5 rating. It's great to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 27, 2019
Nice stay
Nice stay, enjoyed the location, view, friendly staff, pool and sauna. We would stay again!
Johanna2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Johanna, Thank you for the 8 out of 10 rating. It's great to see that you really enjoyed our facilities and the view from your apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 9, 2020
Position. Everything within walking distance or public transport
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 star review. It's great to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us and our ideal location. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 4, 2020
Easy booking/check in. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice, clean room.
2 night family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 star review. It's great to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff very helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 25, 2019
Love the location and friendly staff. Parking was terrible and paid $35/night when not always guaranteed a spot. Car park had tight squeezes and we even witnessed a car scrape a pole upon entry. Don’t stay here if you have to park a car.
Dee4 night romance trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Dee, Thank you for the time in providing feedback following your recent stay. It's great to see that you found our location ideal and our staff accommodating. I do apologies for the the tight squeeze of our car parking. We do hope to welcome you back to Oaks Felix in the near future. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
This apartment block is right opposite the water front and the nearest ferry terminal for the free ferry is Eagle street which is maybe 3-5 min walk. A convenience store 3 doors down and also a liquour store the same. It is a 5 min walk to Woolworths and queen street.
phyllis6 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Phyllis, Thank you for the 10 out of 10 star review. It's great to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 18, 2019
Location fantastic, staff great but cleanliness was not great and the place needed repairs badly.
4 night family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your 4 out of 5 rating and for the kind words about our staff. We are currently in the process of further refurbishments in the near future. Please contact our 24 hour Front Desk Team and request to stay in one of our current refurb rooms. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
Great location. Great rooms, self-contained, good proximity to everywhere (shops, restaurants, bars, cafes, etc) and especially the riverside precinct. Very, genuinely, friendly staff.
2 night romance trip
Verified Wotif guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 13, 2019
Close to the river & Queen’s St mall Convenient to public transport
Alan1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 12, 2019
Central location to eagle street pier and dining precinct Maybe better parking
1 night romance trip
Verified Wotif guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
Nice apartment but seen better for cheaper. Dry handy location. First time I’ve had to pay an extra $35 for parking.
Jacqueline1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 1, 2019
Wonderful friendly staff at reception Good location great views
Les2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 29, 2019
Amazing stay
An amazing stay. Great room, service, view and location. Nothing to fault. Will definitely stay again. Thank you Oaks
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 24, 2019
This is a great location in Brisbane, only minutes from the hot spot of the Eagle Pier, the Gardens, Parliament House, and QUT. The wi-fi is pretty slow and hooking up to their TVs with my devices was not possible. Thankfully, there are three movie channels. There is 24-hour desk service with very nice staff. The reception area is rather underwhelming. The keys are old-school, not electronic key cards which means it is easy to forget to lock your door as I did nearly 95% of my time there including overnight. I had a suite which was surprisingly large. There was a nightstand clock. Room service was unimpressive. The kitchen was reasonably equipped but could have used a spatula.
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 22, 2019
Fabulous views of Brisbane, very clean, comfortable and close to Eagle St pier.
1 night romance trip
Verified Wotif guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 19, 2019
Location, view, spacious apartment. Walking distance from everything and great river view
2 night trip with friends
Verified Wotif guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 17, 2019
Great location and great view of the river
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 22, 2019
The location was perfect, rooms clean and very spacious. The only off putting thing was the horrible smell in the hallways at the lifts. Maybe due to poor ventilation? Was sickening at times
1 night trip with friends
Verified Wotif guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 22, 2019
Needs aircon in the bedroom. The aircon in the lounge area didn’t cool the bedroom enough.
1 night family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 13, 2019
Lovely
Lovely room, helpful staff, loved it
HELEN1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 14, 2019
Still a good stay
Location. Size of apartment and kitchen were fantastic. Almost next to Eagle Road pier. It would be pleasant if there is some housekeeping for garbage removal & towels and toiletries replacement. We had to bring down 4 persons towels to the lobby for 5 days. We asked but there is no service for our stay.
4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 16, 2019
The view was amazing and the room so spacious. We stay in Brisbane a lot. This will now be our preferred hotel
1 night romance trip
Verified Wotif guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 13, 2019
Excellent location, good front desk staff, clean spacious room (1 bedroom with a view), comfortable bed and nice kitchen facilities. Close walk to Eagle Street Pier where you can get on a City Hopper Boat (free) or ride on the City Cat boat (part of the TransLink Bus/Train/Boat system - buy a GoCard at any 7-Eleven or train station). The only thing we didn't like was the list of instructions of what needed to be done before we left so we didn't incur extra cleaning charges - such as, running the dishwasher, cleaning any trash that may have fallen out of the bin under the kitchen sink and empty any food/drink from the fridge.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 3, 2019
Fabulous place, great location was central to everything. Staff were very helpful to us and really made our stay
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 7, 2019
State of bathroom...needs repair to damaged areas of bathroom.......main ten entrance repairs noisy into my room...didn’t appreciate waking up to “banging” of tools....
1 night family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 1, 2019
Loved the close proximity to Eagle Street pier, restaurants and the Mall. Would possibly be a little noisy for elderly.
2 night family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Oct 29, 2019
No aircond in main bedroom, carpets were staines. Bed horrible
3 night romance trip
Verified Wotif guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 22, 2019
Comfort plus service!
Booked 2 nights for myself, my husband and 22 month old. Loved the apartment, amazing views, great customer service, most comfortable pillows we’ve ever slept on. Ended up staying a third night cause it was so great, will definitely book again!!
Wendy2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Wendy, Thank you for choosing Oaks Felix as your preferred stay in Brisbane. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you and your family really enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us. Kind regards, Reynaldo Castrodes Front Office Supervisor
2.0PoorCheck-in Oct 27, 2019
I was completely scammed
We booked the room for Riverfire as the property photos depicted river views. We paid top dollar (non-refundable) and then discovered that there was no river view at all. The property manager did not take any calls and ignored 4 emails So I discovered this through VRBO staff who were very helpful. We did not turn up for our booking so I am unable to comment on the cleanliness of the room or check-in process. We booked elsewhere (therefore paying for two properties) and the photographs from that property were spot on. So disappointing as we have used VRBO to book properties all over the world and have never had one misrepresented like this.
Shona D.Other trip
Verified HomeAway guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 17, 2019
Lovely central location and very friendly staff. Great view of the river.
2 night romance trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Oaks Felix as your preferred stay in Brisbane recently and for the 4 out of 5 rating. It's great to read that you enjoyed our ideal location and the views of the river from your apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you stay with us. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 16, 2019
Great location and views, comfortable bed, cleanliness
1 night romance trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Reynaldo
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Oaks Felix in Brisbane recently and for the 5 out of 5 rating. It's great to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with Oaks Felix. Kind regards, Front Office Supervisor
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews