Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong SAR
1 room, 2 adults

Regal Airport Hotel

5-star5 stars
9 Cheong Tat Road, Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong SAR
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.0
Very good3,067 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Airport Hotel
Rated top 2% in Chek Lap Kok
  • 9.4Location
    • Great location
    • Good access to airport
  • 9.1Pool
    • Great pool
  • 8.5WiFi
    • Good internet service
  • 7.5Service
    • Fantastic service

What guests say

  • Good access to airport
  • Spacious rooms
  • Friendly service
  • Friendly atmosphere

Narrow reviews:

3,067 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
accessible
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 15, 2019
The rooms is clean but lacking some toiletries
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Oct 30, 2019
Needs renovation
Needs a face lift
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 28, 2019
Very convenient for those needing just an overnight layover at HK Intl Airport.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 20, 2018
It was a very good hotel with all facilities in it 5star for me
Kieth1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 24, 2018
Highly recommended!
Exceptional executive floor rooms! Smooth check-in and check-out.
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 7, 2018
Walking distancefrom the airport
Love the fact that it is very near the airport. Very accommodating are the hotel staff, room is spacious. Although the bath tub drain in our room where we stayed is clogged, the engineering dept. immediately fixed it.
Angel1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 23, 2018
Very convenient location. Inside Hong Kong Airport
I had 16 hours layover in Hong Kong, and I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. It's convenient located inside Hong Kong International Airport, plus they have a great staff, the room I stayed was very clean, and also tried the food in one of their restaurants, it was delicious!
Anderson1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 1, 2018
The staff is wonderful and accomodating. This is our fourth time staying and always a pleasure to stay at Regal Hotel. Clean, convenient and bed very comfortable. Makes our long trip bearable.
Maria1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 26, 2017
Excellent for an airport hotel
It was a most pleasant stay especially our experience with the staff. One who stands out is Neil, a Filipino, of Front Desk. He was very helpful and kind. The only fly in the ointment was this Chinese man in a suit who told us (in a not so pleasant manner) that sleeping was not allowed in the lobby. Our flight was very early in the morning and my daughter had not slept a wink and easily dozed off in her chair waiting for the 12noon Check-in.
CGL2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 17, 2020
I like the most good is convenient to the airport ,restaurant & hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very quiet and clean. It’s very good for me to stay here for my next day flight. On the other hand, I don’t like the fact that it’s quite expensive . Room is very small and old
May1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
Perfect location for a lay over in Hong Kong, so handy to the airport terminals. Nice large rooms and bathroom
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 11, 2020
Very clean hotel. Easily accessible from airport - walk to hotel from arrivals terminal. Very welcoming and profesional staff
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
Gave me late check out at 3pm...no extra cost. Super
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Feb 26, 2020
Extremely easy to get to after immigration, no problem checking in. Non smoking room 8006 smelt like old cigarettes, both queen bed blankets were dirty, walls inside and outside of bathroom appeared to have mould. It was just a disappointing old hotel room that needs repairs and an upgrade. I would not want to stay there if i have another long layover.
Eric1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
Too expensive. Better choices available
Large room but way too expensive for what they offer They even charge you if you want to charge your phone Outrageous Will not recommend at all
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 12, 2020
fantastic airport option
Hotel is excellent for easy access to airport. Good rooms and a free restaurants. Pools were closed though. Other then that I can’t fault it.
James1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 11, 2020
nice hotel and nice staff
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 24, 2020
Has a shuttle free to Disney Land!
Tonya1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
The person who checked me in was very friendly and helpful.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 6, 2020
Fantastic night
Mark1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Room was old and required maintenance. Could have been cleaner.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 2, 2020
Hong Kong Regal Airport Hotel
The hotel was very close to the Hong Kong international airport, it was convenient that you could check out and walk to airlines check in counter. It also provided free shuttle bus to Tung Chung Shopping center. The room was clean, the bed was confortable.
Kenny1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 3, 2020
Does the job
Spacious and well-equipped room which was good value (possibly impacted by Coronavirus). Facilities such as gym are good
Michael1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 23, 2020
I had approached the hotel at the airport 2 weeks before I booked in, I was advised the that there was a package that allowed me around 10 hours in the hotel (I was in transit) and included a complimentary massage. But I couldn't see this on your site and the hotel would not give me the complimentary massage. They upgraded my room apparently but the massage would have been more useful and appreciated
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2020
Was impressed at it’s so easy to get to, just walk all inside the airport. It was nicer than we expected.
Thomas1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
Parents stayed for one night. Hotel room seems clean but old. There was no hot water supply in the shower room so we called guest service for help. They sent someone to take a look and wasn’t able to resolve the issue so told my parents they’d come back to us, which they never did. I don’t understand why didn’t they offer a room change when clearly no hot water supply is not something that can be fixed on the spot. Quite disappointed with the customer service and facility of the hotel.
CZ1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2020
Amazing hotel
There’s only a half door for the shower and we cannot find a way to turn on the fan in the washroom. Other than that, it’s a great hotel
Li-ping1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2020
Inside the Hong Kong airport, it is very conveniently located
Logan1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 29, 2020
I loved everything. Lots of helpful toiletries I didn’t even think I would need! I also liked the buttons inside the room you can press for “make up the room” or “do not disturb”. And let’s not forget they have a charger for 3 kinds of phones! Check out was nice and fast with friendly service. I will definitely come back if I ever fly through Hong Kong again.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jan 23, 2020
It is a good stay overnight in case you need to take early morning flight because it is very convenient to access the airport. However, the hotel room is damp and amenities are insufficient. The bathroom is also rusty. Renovation is needed.
Alice1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 28, 2020
The location is excellent, staff very attentive, the bedroom comfortable. A good stay even for just a few hours.
Maria1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 12, 2020
Business stay
Another comfortable, relaxing stay at the RAH in HKG. Great staff, nice lounge, well done!
Valerie1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jan 26, 2020
DEAD Cockroach
we checked in the hotel at around 02:00 after our flight delay to HK. The room has strange bad smell, and the most important was that we found a dead cockroach in the bathroom. We called the room service, and the supervisor came up and clean the mess, but refused our request for changing to another room. It was a nightmare to me, as well as to my wife and kids
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 26, 2020
I like the proximity to airport with many different cuisines available before security clearance, walking on the second floor straight into HKIA. Hotel was quiet. Also, from the HZM Bridge (Hong Kong port) shuttle bus passenger clearance building, take bus B4 three short stops to hotel. What I don't like was 1) the bathroom smells, the shower curtain should be washed, 2) hand lotion was not supplied.
1 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 25, 2020
Our hotel room was comfortable, the hotel staff were friendly.
Kate1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
Only matter is walking distance to departure
Was stay at the South Wing, the room is very old and poor condition.
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 10, 2020
Very convenient for a short but awkward stop over in Hong Kong. Property was clean and service was excellent.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Aug 27, 2019
Simply and Crude Hotel
Unworthy it! As This hotel room was so old, simple and crude.... I can't belive it needs to charge around US102 per night!
Yuk Kiu May1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 24, 2020
Fast and courteous. Gave us extra pillows and towels.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 16, 2020
Clean and convenience place to airport !
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 21, 2020
Room needs freshen up
We just need to spend a night in Hong Kong before catching the next flight. The hotel is conveniently located next to the airport with direct access from arrival hall. The room however is a bit tired and the wardrobe has a funny smell. The bed is not comfortable compared to other 4 star hotels.
Carina1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 16, 2020
Rooms were nice and clean. Could use a few more options on the rooms service menu. extend pizza times.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jan 16, 2020
Long queue to check in at 11pm - and we found at that you even cannot check in after 12am...in an airport hotel? The so called "Queen" bed was tiny and the rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment
1 night romance trip
Verified Wotif guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 19, 2020
I like that it is a quarter-mile from the airport. I like that flight crews stay here.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
Great location steps from the departure and arrivals area. Rooms were a bit dated but clean and comfortable
Sleded7001 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
No hot water in the shower-after 23 hours in the air, finding a hot shower was irritating. Reported the condition, staff assured it would be repaired. Next morning, no hot water in the shower. Reading lights didn’t work. Really, all together, a disappointment-while I have stayed here several times previously, will not again.
JMP1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
Location, price, good quality staff service were what was expected. I have been coming to this hotel for 10 years After a long flight that arrives close to midnight, I appreciate the speedy check in so i can quickly shower and go to sleep. Thank you.
Hawaiimom1 night romance trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
Transit hotel for sure but more than expected
Right off of Terminal 2, the hotel was easy to find and easy to get into. Check in was a breeze (small line and apologetic staff) and check out was automatic. Strong WiFi, comfortable rooms, water and coffee and toiletries to freshen up. They provide USB charges in the room and even an adapter on request. Overall, good value and super convenient!
Xu Dong1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 11, 2020
After taking the shower, i hit my leg on the door.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews