Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Columbia, South Carolina, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
320 Columbiana Dr, Columbia, SC, 29212-2252, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
7.8
Good119 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Business Hotel
Rated top 11% in Columbia
  • 9.5Location
    • Great location
  • 9.2Value
    • Best value for money
  • 8.0Service
    • Fantastic service
    • Great reception
  • 7.5Breakfast
    • Tasty breakfast
Show more

What guests say

  • Great reception
  • Friendly service
  • Wifi quality could be improved
  • Rooms need regular maintenance

Narrow reviews:

119 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

4.0FairCheck-in Jun 27, 2020
NO AIR
When we arrived to our room we noticed that the air was not working. We called the front desk they told us that we could change rooms. Got to the second room had the same problem. My boyfriend tried to tell the front desk that there may have been a problem with the electrical break for the air conditioning units but they ignored him. We told them about the second room not having air, so they moved us to another room...the third room also had NO AIR. We got so tired of changing rooms we just stayed in the 3rd room...with no air
Ashley1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office Supervisor
We do apologize for you inconvenience at our property. In order to help better our staff for the future and how we can correct our wrongs with you can you please give us a call so we can do a more thorough investigation on your stay. Thank you
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 31, 2020
Oh my gosh Andy is the BEST!!!!!!! He went above and beyond for us during our brief one night stay!! We flew into Columbia from Nebraska to finish our move to Nebraska!! We walked across the street for food and couldn’t get a sweet tea anywhere!! So Andy made us a pitcher of the best sweet tea!!! God he made me miss the south!!! We will stay here every time we fly back for visits!!! Thank you so Much Andy!!!
ChristinandTony1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kari
Thank you for the excellent review of your recent stay! We will let Andy know how much you enjoyed his sweet tea. Good luck in Nebraska and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4.0FairCheck-in Mar 31, 2020
My TV didn’t work. I had to end up standing on the table and fix it. Overall, the room was decent for the price.
1 night business trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Kari
We sincerely apologize that your television didn't work during your recent stay. We will have engineering take a look at it.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
Nice room. Comfortable bed. Hot water was limited.
1 night romance trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Kari
Thank you for the great review! We will let maintenance know about the hot water.
4.0FairCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
Disappointing as a Marriott property. Still remodeling and we we were not made aware of this, thus some amenities were not available (e.g. pool). Elevator was very slow to operate and seemed uncertain as to operability. Thus, several walked rather than chance a ride. Room provided no drinking cups or glasses. Dining area service was slow to refill slow empty containers of food and drink. Will not chance Fairfield again.
Lynn1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn by Marriott Team
Greeting's Lynn, I do want to take the time to apologize to you for the issues experienced during your stay here with us as we renovate our property. Please accept our deepest and most sincere apologies. I will be personally working with the housekeeping and breakfast staff to assure that we are still accommodating our guests as normal during this time. I also want to make you aware that all elevator issues has been resolved. Again, thank you for this feedback as we are always looking for more way's to improve.
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 14, 2020
Not a bay stay, but noisy.
All in all the hotel was not bad for the price. Free breakfast was a nice touch. The pool could have been cleaner. The biggest gripe was that the hotel had renovations going on during the time of our stay. That’s understandable, however, two days in a row we were woken up around 7am by contractors swinging hammers or using power tools. I understand this may not have been in the control of the hotel staff, but it would have been nice to be able to sleep in before leaving for a 14 hour car ride, unfortunately that wasn’t happening.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bilyana Franks
Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I want to thank you for your patience and understanding as we work hard to bring you our brand new refreshing room package! We have completed all phases of renovating and the rooms are spectacular with new beds, carpet, couches, and more! The renovation hours are from 8am - 6pm and I apologize if you experienced any noise during this time. We do have areas of the hotel we can move guests to if they need a quiet space during these hours. Thank you again for choosing us and for your patience. On behalf of all of us at the Fairfield Inn Harbison, we look forward to making your return visit a perfect stay!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 30, 2019
Staff was very friendly, helpful and attentive. Rooms were clean and maintained. This is the reason I came back.
Thaddus3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Bilyana Franks
Thaddus, We are pleased you found our team friendly and amenities fit your needs. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 27, 2019
So disappointing!
Remodeling- hotel stinks! Our light literally fell out of the ceiling, the towel bar fell off the wall... the bedding was dirty. It was a disaster!
amanda2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Fairfield Inn by Marriott Team
Greeting's Amanda, I want to sincerely apologize for the issues experienced during your stay here with us as we are remodeling the hotel. I know how frustrating that must have been. I will be personally working with the engineering and housekeeping department to prevent issues like this from occurring in the future. We hope that you give us the opportunity to make things right whenever travels brings you back to Columbia SC.
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 9, 2019
The hotel is undergoing a major renovation and it’s a mess. Staff were nice. Breakfast was good
4 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 29, 2019
Overall was an enjoyable stay. Room was nice although would have have been great to have a trash can (or 2) in the room! Disappointing that at “Continental breakfast “ that there was no milk available and ran out of items!! Good thing other places to go were close by!!
2 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 18, 2019
Eh, it was okay
In need of some deep cleaning and updating. Took a while to be greeted upon arrival. Saw a few bugs in the bathroom.
2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 18, 2019
My stay there was great
Patricia2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
Perfect.
Keith1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 10, 2019
Very clean facility. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean. Comfy bed.
Nurseb1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Sep 26, 2019
Did not likevvvbbbbbbbbbbbb. Bbb nnnnnnnnnnmnnnnnnnnnnnnn
1 night business trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 17, 2019
Very fvery nice and ckeanriendly and helpful staff
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 12, 2019
The hotel was conveniently located but the room was not cleaned very well at all. In fact it was dirty with hairs and fingernail clippings.
Larry1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 5, 2019
Air quality in guest room was unsatisfactory. AC not working properly, or it may have been set by owners to conserve energy/increase profit.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 28, 2019
Room could have been updated a little better and the breakfast selection increased
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 15, 2019
Good stay
GEORGE1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 3, 2019
It was a good safe location. Breakfast was good and the staff was great
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 26, 2019
Hotel was overall fine. Clean, tidy, comfortable room. Only issue was with front desk staffing being very sparse. Our toilet was clogged when we went to use it. Called five or six times over the span of about three hours before someone finally picked up. After that it was quickly and easily taken care of.
Matthew2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 23, 2019
Easy to get to. Comfortable. Very clean. Good stop over spot
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Jul 14, 2019
Unsanitary
Check in went fine, but when we got to the room and used the bathroom there were two dirty towels hanging on the back of the bathroom door. Then we saw a huge cockroach climbing the wall. We immediately checked out and had to contact the manager the next day for a refund.
Stephanie1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 6, 2019
We are a family that has many allergies and we were shocked to see that at their complimentary breakfast they had gluten free bagels, fruit, and other healthy allergy friendly options! Thank you so much! 😃
Carlsonjphoto1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 3, 2019
There were many eating places and shopping. access to everything, easy directons off freeway.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in May 8, 2019
1st room AC was leaking, stepped in wet carpet. 2nd room I was given the shower curtain had mold. Wont be coming back!
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 30, 2019
Lack of amenities in bathroom. Older building - needs updating.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 27, 2019
The staff was very helpful and friendly! I definitely appreciated the cleanliness of the room.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 16, 2019
Sad
An older hotel and we were in a handicap room which I detest. couldn't reach the coffee maker because it was on a high cabinet. How could a handicap person reach it ?? Told the manager and they corrected some of the things. Bad lighting , just not to good
Leona1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 17, 2019
On the internet it states a pool n hot tub. There wasn’t a hit tub. When we checked in we were told they needed a card on file but we weren’t going to be charged and we were in fact charged $40 dollars. Finally breakfast wasn’t kept up and there wasn’t coffee orange juice plates syrup scrambled eggs or Canadian bacon. When I asked the front desk the gentleman seemed irritated!! Will not go back to any FairField again!!!!!
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 12, 2019
Air conditioner wasn’t working properly Room was hot when I checked in and stayed that way all night. Was a late check in or I would have requested a new room
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 6, 2019
Facility needed repairs on the inside, felt close to a Super 8 level of motel. I was there simply to rest my head after a long day of driving and it accomplished that.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Apr 5, 2019
I’m not usually one to complain but the room they put us in was DIRTY. Spots on linens, something that resembled blood splattered on the bathroom walls and the toiletry products were old/open. The pool and facilities were nice. I will NOT be returning here.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 31, 2019
Savannah
Nice hotel
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 31, 2019
Awesome place to stay
Super pleased overall!
Lisa1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 25, 2019
Needs updates and better management
We stayed five days. During the stay we ran out of coffee and tissues that were never refilled. The shower ran not just dripped (hot water) from day one to day five. People were nice enough and always greeted you but it was only lip service..... Coffee in the room was only one day's worth and coffee in the lobby ran out often or had grounds in it! What the heck was that about?
4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 27, 2019
Perfect location. Staff is professional and friendly. We were pleasantly offered a bottle of water on arrival. The breakfast was nice and the room was clean.
1 night romance trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 22, 2019
Good location. Price higher than in the past. Was price increased because of the March Madness?
Nj2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 18, 2019
Nice Stay
The hotel was very good and the staff was great. A lot of food close by and it is next to Columbiana Mall. It is also next to I26, so was a little noisy at night with traffic noise.
Thomas1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 5, 2019
My husband and I stayed one night in room 408. Room was nice and comfy size. Bathroom is large enough for two people to get ready at the same time. The shower is good, just wish the water pressure was harder. Beds are very comfortable (not stiff/firm mattresses). The room was quiet. We didn’t hear neighbors, although, 3 rooms down we could hear a woman carrying on a conversation with someone in her room. We will stay here again. :-)
Tom1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 1, 2019
Our stay was very pleasent and COMFORTABLE the front desk staff was great. Brandy checked us in she very lovely and nice
teresa3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 18, 2019
Close to the Columbiana Centre, within walking distance. Close to highways.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 19, 2019
I liked the location and i also liked that the room was clean.
1 night business trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 4, 2019
Breakfast was great! Easy to find location. Close to lots of dining and right beside the mall
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 27, 2018
Clean quiet room, great breakfast, wonderful indoor pool.
2 night trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 22, 2018
Check-in took way too long. There were about 5 males who were all checking in, and then another man was waiting to check in before me. There was only one male employee of the hotel checking people in. I waiting approximately 20 minutes to check in. Another hotel staff member should have been available to help check guests in. Otherwise, my stay at this hotel was very nice.
Amy4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 25, 2018
Property is well kept and clean. Very friendly staff and awesome breakfast.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Oct 3, 2018
Property needs updates drastically, dirty, old. No shampoo for 3 days. Hotel rated very good by Expedia. It was fair at best. We were misled by Expedia ratings which had to have been falsified. Won’t be booking through Expedia again.
LisaT3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 25, 2018
The front desk staff was excellent. Especially Brandy. She always had a smile and was sure to greet you anytime we left or entered the building. Rooms were very clean and quiet.
Evela2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews