Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Stone Mountain, Georgia, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
4021 Lakeview Drive, Stone Mountain, GA, 30083, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.6
Fabulous434 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Lake Hotel
Rated top 1% in Stone Mountain
  • 9.0Location
    • Great location
  • 8.6Pool
    • Great pool
  • 8.3Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 3.6Value
    • Value for money could be better
Show more

What guests say

  • Great view
  • Friendly service
  • Friendly atmosphere
  • Bathroom could be optimized

Narrow reviews:

434 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

2.0PoorCheck-in Jun 13, 2020
Don't expect resort quality if you stay there while they are short-staffed due to covid rules. Been there 4 previous trips and everything was great but right now I don't reccomend staying there. I'm confident the property will be just as great as ever once this has passed, but right now not so much.
Joshua1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Director of Operations
Dear Joshua, thank you for returning to our hotel. We are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations during this visit and do appreciate your understanding nature during this unprecedented time we are all going through. We are grateful for the feedback, and we encourage you to try us again in the future as we are confident you will enjoy a much better experience. Alanna MacGregor, Director of Operations
4.0FairCheck-in Jun 6, 2020
There were parties all night and even though we called twice nothing was done about it. They went on until past 3am.
Kelly1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Director of Operations
Dear Kelly, we are glad you stayed with us recently, and we appreciate you taking the time to post comments about your experience. We are sorry your sleep was disturbed by noise from other guests in our hotel, and we apologize we did not resolve it to your satisfaction. We regret the inconvenience caused. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will return as we would love to provide you with a better experience and a good night's rest. Alanna MacGregor, Director of Operations
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 11, 2020
Absolutely lovely
This is my first time away since coronavirus hit. The hotel was beautiful and it’s amenities were lovely. Their front desk representatives had awesome customer service and the guests respected the six-foot rule. I can’t wait to go back!
Icis2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Director of Operations
Dear Icis, thank you for choosing the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort during your visit to Stone Mountain. Our top priority is to take care of our guests, and we are glad you acknowledged our exceptional service. We will share your compliments with our front desk team. We appreciate you being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Alanna MacGregor, Director of Operations
6.0GoodCheck-in May 29, 2020
Very noisy family on the balcony below us at 6:00 AM! Front desk didn't answer the phone when we tried to call about it. Water pressure was very low when we took our shower. Slowly coming out of the shower head and drained from the tub very slowly so you were in standing water while washing!
Barbara1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Director of Operations
Dear Barbara, thank you for taking the time to post comments about your experience. We are sorry for the maintenance issues you experienced; these have been addressed appropriately to ensure necessary adjustments are made promptly. We also apologize for the unsatisfactory service and the noise from other guests that impacted your stay with us. We hope you will choose us again so we can make it up to you and provide you with a better experience. Alanna MacGregor, Director of Operations
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 24, 2020
Renovated rooms are beautiful ! Staff was helpful and kind .
Jacey1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Director of Operations
Dear Jacey, thank you for choosing the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. It is a pleasure to know you loved our remodeled accommodations and courteous associates. We are grateful for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Alanna MacGregor, Director of Operations
2.0PoorCheck-in May 22, 2020
Hated it.
Jeffrey2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Director of Operations
Dear Jeffrey, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your time with us. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Alanna MacGregor, Director of Operations
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 27, 2020
This property is beautiful... unfortunately covid-19 is going on and the kitchen was closed but overall it’s a very nice place I’d definitely return after this is over!
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Director of Operations
Dear Guest, thank you for the generous rating of the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. Our AAA Four Diamond resort is surrounded by 3,200 acres of lush greenery and allows our guests to enjoy exciting recreational activities, including championship golf, hiking an array of Stone Mountain Park attractions. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe Travels! Alanna MacGregor, Director of Operations
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
We will stay here every time we come to Stone Mountain! The hotel was gorgeous and affordable. The kids loved being at the hotel more than the park!
Katie1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Director of Operations
Dear Katie, thank you for choosing the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. We are glad delighted you and your kids loved your time with us. It is always a joy to hear our guests are excited about returning; we are looking forward to it! Thank you again and safe travels. Alanna MacGregor, Director of Operations
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 21, 2020
first time at this hotel.accommodations was very good. friendly and professional staff. The only complaint I have was with the dinner and breakfast buffet. I do not eat pork, and when they had chicken sausage for breakfast,it was too spicy for me to enjoy. Also they served a chicken dish and oor salmon on the supper buffet menu, my brother was not able too eat the chicken due too it being very spicy and he do not eat sea food.so he basically had a vegetarian meal. Other than that it was an enjoyable experience...
cherie2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing your honest feedback! Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place moving forward. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 13, 2020
Run a bath for my wife, water was a tan color. Think the hot water heaters might be rusting. Beds weren't comfortable at all. For room service, 1 hour wait. Stated 20 mins
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing your honest feedback! Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place moving forward. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 19, 2020
Despite going through some renovation, the property is still an excellent location for Stone Mountain visitors.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Director of Operations
Dear Guest, on behalf of our staff, thank you for the terrific review! We are pleased to know how much you loved your stay and that you could explore Stone Mountain from our luxury hotel. All of us at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort look forward to having you visit with us again. Alanna MacGregor, Director of Operations
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 27, 2019
The kids had a blast in the pool and playing with the big chess set. I loved how close it was to Stone Mountain!
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Director of Operations
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed our location close to the Stone Mountain and that your kids had a great time at our pool. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Alanna MacGregor, Director of Operations
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 25, 2019
The worse
My room had some type of sewer leak that caused the shower to back up and leave the entire room with ahorrible smell. Additionally, the hotel has had a hold on my credit card for incidentals for 2 weeks now. I have tried all day to get it removed and no one can help with that. Finally, I was charged $125 for the worse meal of my life. I will not be back here... ever!
Ladessa2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing your honest feedback! Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place moving forward. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
2.0PoorCheck-in Jan 3, 2020
Horrible experience! Not Marriott quality!
Absolutely worst experience. Completely horrible at check in, charged me again for my booking even though it was previously paid for, 4 days later it still hasn’t been removed. Manager was rude and continuously stated that we booked third party so they couldn’t help us. Room did not have air conditioner, called to complain an hour later nobody arrived, called again and they acted like we were stupid that they had no idea. Got offered at midnight to move to a smaller room or have a box fan, was promised an engineer would come at 9am he never showed called later at 3p, one came issue wasn’t resolved we were told they were sold out we couldn’t move rooms. All the front desk and management staff acted to have little to no training, no communication and rude to customers. Opposed to helping fix complaints the management continually got ruder blaming us for booking third party and got absolutely no issues resolved with ac or happiness. Will be ending our annual trip to the facility after this experience. Only decent experience in the entire stay was with the restaurant, waitress and food were great.
Jessica2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing your honest feedback! Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place moving forward. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
2.0PoorCheck-in Jan 1, 2020
Horrible customer service.
Janet3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing your honest feedback! Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place moving forward. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
4.0FairCheck-in Jan 3, 2020
Too expensive!
No towels in room. Only hand towels. They sold us tickets to Christmas at Stone Mountain and told us it was open . (We specifically ask if it was because the weather was bad. )Got there and the whole park had closed . We were told it was because there weren’t enough people coming due to rain.
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing your honest feedback! Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place moving forward. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 23, 2019
This property has gone under extensive renovation, which has left the rooms with terrible design flaws. Water splashes everywhere when you turn on sink, shower leaks all over floor because of big gap in shower door, if you open bathroom door too wide it hits shower door and locks itself, locking you out of bathroom if you close the door, room has a cold unwelcoming design. Bed too low to floor and very uncomfortable , room no longer has a place to unpack your clothes if you have an extended stay. And please invest in better covers on ironing board (I’m old school, I like to iron my clothes), the holes on the board comes through on your clothes and leaves marks! CHEAP!! This is a beautiful hotel to have such aweful designs. Rethink upgrades, or get customers input or something. You are ruining my favorite place to stay!!!!!
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing your honest feedback! Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place moving forward. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
Clean room nice bed beautiful views great food will be even nicer after all the re models done to the rooms
Brian2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Director of Operations
Dear Brian, thank you for reviewing your time with us here at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. We are delighted to read how much you loved our well-appointed accommodations with lovely views and the food we serve. We would love for you to return to see our newly refreshed hotel. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon. Alanna MacGregor, Director of Operations
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 18, 2019
Overall Excellent Stay!
Great location, overall service and cleanliness was excellent. We changed from a king to double beds for the lake view which was beautiful. The mattress needs updating.
William2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Director of Operations
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for the excellent review! We hope to see you again soon.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 8, 2019
Awesome Hotel!
Clean. Great Amenities. Beautiful Views. Comfy Beds. Wonderful Friendly Staff.
Cristy1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Director of Operations
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your valued feedback! We hope to see you again soon
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 30, 2019
It was amazing. Room very clean and upgraded! Everyone was really pleasant too on the staff
Lisa1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing us with your honest feedback! We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 27, 2019
view was great, DID NOT have a microwave or a safe
3 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing your honest feedback! Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place moving forward. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 1, 2019
Nice hotel. Going through renovations currently. Only one restaurant open. SPA no longer available. Views of the lake are beautiful! Park is very nice.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing us with your honest feedback! We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 26, 2019
Beautiful lobby, spacious rooms, very clean! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Roger1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing us with your honest feedback! We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
The elevators were slow. This may have been due to construction nearby. No access to ice or on another floor was a problem. The staff was professional, pleasant to interact with.
Vivienne1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing your honest feedback! Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place moving forward. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 19, 2019
Beautiful location from the scenery to the setup of the hotel.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Director of Operations
Dear Guest, thank you for the generous rating of the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer, including our great location. Our AAA Four Diamond resort is surrounded by 3,200 acres of lush greenery, and we appreciate your kind comments. We hope you will come back to see us soon! Alanna MacGregor, Director of Operations
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 8, 2019
This is a great resort. Clean property, great staff, nice location.
Edwin4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing us with your honest feedback! We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
4.0FairCheck-in Oct 14, 2019
Upon arrival we were informed that the property had overbooked and we would not have a room despite having paid for the room in almost two months prior to arrival. We were placed in another hotel on the other side of Stone Mountain Park that had no facilities (restaurant, bar, bellman, valet, etc.). The reason for choosing the Marriott was so that we could have dinner and drinks without driving. We were left with no choice but to pay for an Uber back to the Marriott for diner and drinks...the only problem being, they can't operate in the park unless you pay there $20.00 entrance fee both on your trip to and on your return to another location...assuming they will trust you to reimburse them and agree to pick you up at all.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Director of Operations
Dear Guest, we genuinely apologize for not being able to accommodate you this time and for the inconvenience you experienced due to this. Although what happened is not typical, we obviously have room to improve. We will look into the matter to see what went wrong in your case and take corrective measures to rectify it so that these incidents never occur in the future. We hope you will give us a chance and stay with us so that we can show you our commitment to provide exceptional hospitality. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations
4.0FairCheck-in Nov 2, 2019
The television did not work, our room service food order was not what we ordered, our child got cut in the indoor pool area by jagged metal sticking up from the drainage system. We have stayed in cheaper places and had a better time!
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing your honest feedback! Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place moving forward. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 27, 2019
Pool area was beautiful. Some of the waitstaff in dining room were not very good. Ours both dinner and breskfast seemed to disappear. Another waitstaff refilled our drinks when we asked her because we hadnt seen ours in 15 minutes. The dinner buffet was no where near as good as last year. Was not worth the price this year. It was late though, 9 pm. But the price did not reduce so the variety and quality should not have. We would stay again but definately would check dinner buffet in advance. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing your honest feedback! Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place moving forward. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 28, 2019
Be prepared to bring your own hotspot
Great place. Hard to believe that in 2019 they're still charging for wifi access.
James1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing us with your honest feedback! We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 17, 2019
Was treated very well, i wish there was a microwave in the room.
5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing us with your honest feedback! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 20, 2019
Nice place and the park was beautiful. Not pleased that it wasn’t mentioned anywhere about the $20 fee to just enter the park and then my husband tried to log on to Wi-Fi and it said it was $15 but our reservation said Free Wi-Fi. Location was convenient to the reason we were in town so it was fine for a 1 night stay.
Whitney1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing us with your honest feedback! We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
Beautiful place. Rooms need just a bit of an upgrade for the price paid ($346 one night). Surroundings were nice.
marangely1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort and providing your honest feedback! Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place moving forward. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain.
4.0FairCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
We had reserved a room for a wedding reception 3 months ahead of time. 15 minutes before we were checking in I got a call saying there were no rooms available. They had to put us up at another hotel 15 minutes away.
Teri1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Teri, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that we were not able to accommodate you at our hotel this time and for the inconvenience it caused. We understand your frustrations and appreciate your patience while we made arrangements to move you to another hotel. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the experience you should always expect from us. Keith Hensley, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 8, 2019
Property is is a beautiful location. Isolated, yet close enough to shopping. Welcoming staff. Restaurant was very good and the meeting rooms are spacious. ATM was not working. There should be more than one on property for a site this large. Uber driver was going to be charged at the gate to come pick us up.
2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for the review and for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We are delighted you loved our elegant property as well as our ideal location to nearby attractions. We are especially pleased to read your comments about our spacious accommodations and on-site dining options. It was a pleasure having you at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Keith Hensley, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 28, 2019
The hotel itself was great we enjoyed our stay, however I was very disappointed in the hotel restaurant. $26 for a buffet that only consists of salmon(that i don't eat), chicken(not flavorful), desserts were not good and the pizza was dry. I then decided to just order off the menu the meatloaf meal.......speechless, it was horrible..i will definitely stay at the resort but will never eat at the restaurant again.
Dashelia1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference and Resort. I sincerely apologize that we have fallen short of our goal during your stay and we did not meet your expectations! We thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 7, 2019
Nice but needed more info in advertising
Service was excellent. Staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. Maid service totally on the ball. Some maintenance issues that A/C vents needed cleaning. Disappointed that hotel did not explain extent of rennovations, or explain seasonality in advertisements. Booked here due to choices of 3 restaurant/bars. Pool outdoor bar closed, due to season, and other restaurant being rennovated. Woke up in AM to construction noises which sounded very close and occuring throughout the day. Did not realize that conference gatherings would entail a party going on at top volume on a Tuesday until 10-10:30pm. Very concerned that paid full price out of season and not being told about what would be open and actual extent of rennovations. Nice hotel. Advice would be to confirm when season starts (ends after Labor Day), and what the hotel has available. Area is beautiful. Park activities are limited to weekends out of season including boat rental as well, and park train also under rennovations. Nice and quiet during the week for the most part, and the Commons Restaurant (closed Mon and Tues out if season) has home cooking to die for. So make sure you book as suited to your needs ir you may be disappointed.
Maria7 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference and Resort. I sincerely apologize that we have fallen short of our goal during your stay and we did not meet your expectations! We thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 19, 2019
Got the worst room with the “balcony view” as an Expedia booking. Room was not properly cleaned prior to our use. Otherwise nice pool, good location and ndecent restaurant.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to read you liked our convenient location and our food offerings at the onsite restaurant. It is also nice to know you had an enjoyable time at our pool. However, we are sorry that our housekeeping team did not prepare your room correctly. Your concerns have been shared with appropriate team members to look into the matter. We will take corrective actions to make sure we are more diligent in our efforts going forward. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Keith Hensley, General Manager
4.0FairCheck-in Sep 14, 2019
My stay was disappointing because I didn't get what I asked for. I booked for a King bed with lake view, when I got there they gave a room with double bed next too an Ice machine. I went back downstairs to ask to change the room they said they didn't have a king bed but they will move me from the ice machine. The room she moved me to have two full size bed which was not comfortable for me and my husband so we had to sleep in separate bed, mind you that it was our anniversary. On top of that there was a nose which sounded like a truck park there.
Sube1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference and Resort. I sincerely apologize that we have fallen short of our goal during your stay and we did not meet your expectations! We thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 5, 2019
Beautiful clean hotel with friendly staff and great service. Thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay. Second visit to this place.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office Manager
Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference and Resort! We appreciate your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Stone Mountain!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 5, 2019
It is a beautiful hotel with nice amenities. I love the shuttle service to the Yellow Daisy
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for the generous rating of the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer, including our brilliant amenities. Our AAA Four Diamond resort is surrounded by 3,200 acres of lush greenery and allows our guests to enjoy exciting recreational activities, including championship golf, hiking an array of Stone Mountain Park attractions. We hope you will come back to see us soon! Keith Hensley, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 25, 2019
Beautiful view, excellent service. Very clean. Restaurant buffet the best .
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for your review of the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. We are thrilled to read about your fantastic stay and how much you enjoyed our beautiful property and impressive views. We are also glad you loved the delicious buffet at our on-site restaurant along with the seamless service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Keith Hensley, General Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 17, 2019
nice area, restaurant good but seemed overpriced. Room was clean. Sounds from others was bothersome at times, Walls are not very soundproof. Balcony over the lake offered a beautiful view. Hiking trails are awesome, Didn't play golf but looks like a great golf course. Enjoyed an overall slower pace. Pool was nice too. Room doors are very loud when they close very disturbing late at night or early in morning. Will probably return but is expensive for more than a couple days.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. We are delighted to know you loved our AAA Four-Diamond and enjoyed the exciting recreational activities, particularly the hiking trails of Stone Mountain Park attractions. We also welcome feedback regarding what you wish was different about your stay and look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you this way. Keith Hensley, General Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 1, 2019
Like the trails around the park .i hope they had more kid things
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for the five-star review of the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort! We are thrilled to read about your fantastic stay and how much you enjoyed our beautiful grounds. We work hard to deliver a great experience for all of our guests so we celebrate reviews such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area. Keith Hensley, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 23, 2019
Location of this property is awesome. It is right in the Stone Mountain resort
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort during your visit to Stone Mountain! We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed your stay and our great location and hope you will stay with us again soon. Keith Hensley, General Manager
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 20, 2019
The grounds were very nice, the requirement to pay 5.00 for a Lyft or Uber pickup was inconvenient and expensive over a 7 day period
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. We are thrilled to read about your fantastic stay and how much you enjoyed our beautiful property. We appreciate your feedback and regret any inconvenience you may have encountered while you were here. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Keith Hensley, General Manager
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 15, 2019
Great spot. Nice and quiet. Away from the hustle of the city.
2 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 16, 2019
Beautiful setting. The property was well maintained throughout. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was perfect with a great view and a comfortable bed! The outdoor pool was a wonderful way to wrap up a full busy day of enjoying Stone Mountain Park. Loved being able to order a family friendly meal and eat by the pool! We had to check out really early to catch a flight out of ATL. The front desk staff was efficient and pleasant even REALLY early in the morning! Hope to come back soon!
Amy1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 12, 2019
I liked its location. The prices are too high for the rooms considering you have to pay for wifi and the double beds are just not big enough. Queens would be nicer.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by General Manager
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to evaluate your stay. It is good to know the majority of your visit was pleasant, and we appreciate all of your feedback. Thank you once more for mentioning how much you enjoyed our ideal location, and we hope you will stay with us again at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. Keith Hensley, General Manager
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews