Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Nice, Alpes-Maritimes, France
1 room, 2 adults

Hotel Boreal

3-star3 stars
9 Rue Paul Deroulede, Nice, Alpes-Maritimes, 06000, France
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.6
Fabulous342 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Shopping
Rated top 3% in Nice
  • 9.6Location
    • Great shopping
    • Great location
    • Near city centre
  • 9.0Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 7.9Breakfast
    • Tasty breakfast

What guests say

  • Great shopping
  • Near city centre
  • Rooms could be larger
  • Hotel buildings could use some improvement

Narrow reviews:

342 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 17, 2019
Good Hotel in Great location.
Great Hotel for price. Good location 5 mins from front and next to shops. Staff really helpful and rooms ckean and tidy. Would stay again.
Christopher3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 13, 2019
Located just around the corner from where the new no2 tram into Nice terminates. So it's only 1€50 and about 15 mins from directly outside the airport doors. 3* and very French in appearance. So don't expect slick and moden. However do expect a warm welcome, lift or stairs to every floor, good aircon and tea/coffee in your room. Comfortable bed and very clean all round. Expected a continental b'fast. So lovely scrambled eggs and bacon were a bonus. Short walks to the old town, seafront, or main train station for a trip to Monaco.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 11, 2019
Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff. There isn’t a bar for a drink at the end of the night & the rooms are small ok for one person but two would be tripping over each other.
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 15, 2019
Very good location and near new tram stop. Staff are very friendly and helpful. In nice street next door to a cafe , restaurant and healthy supermarket.
4 night trip with friends
Verified Ebookers guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 12, 2019
fine hotel.recommended
Hotel must announce,that lift only useful for up floors and that access to low floors(at least two) only via stairs.All the rest was OK,especially size of room,friendly stuff and place of hotel.
Igor5 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 7, 2019
Pleasant Stay
The room we had, room number 501, was specious and clean. We were perfectly located for the main sights and tram network and the breakfast was good for 10 Euros per person per night. A very pleasant three star hotel.
Esther3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 2, 2019
Great location for getting around Nice and rest of the Cote de Azur.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 24, 2019
Lovely Hotel
Hotel Boreal was a nice hotel in a great location. The hotel itself is nice with rooms on the smaller side, but enough space for us as a couple. There are a few restaurants just as you step outside the hotel, or you can walk up and down Jean-Médecin with plenty to eat. Also, you can easily walk to the Promenade des Anglais in about 10 minutes where you can find plenty to do. The staff was also nice and helpful with information.
DiJavante3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 23, 2019
Great hotel
Hotel was perfect for our long weekend, beds were super comfortable and air conditioning was great! We had a little balcony so we got to enjoy our morning coffee sitting out. Even though our room was at the front of the hotel it was very quiet, there wasn't any loud noise from the road. The beach is less than 10mins walk, 2mins walk from the main shopping street. So much choice in café's and restaurants all close to the hotel. Great hotel for exploring a beautiful city!
Emma3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 10, 2019
Very central location, clean and very good breakfast
5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 24, 2019
Very good location
4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 3, 2019
This hotel is very well situated in centre of Nice and offers very good value for money, even if rooms are small.
RB5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 18, 2019
Perfect for a short break in Nice, easy walking distance of the main train station, the promenade and the delights of 'old town' Nice. Staff were very friendly and the room whist not massive was in good repair and spotlessly clean as we're all the public areas. Couldn't ask for more from a 3* hotel.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 27, 2019
Although it has a slightly outdated decor, the hotel was well maintained and in a good location. It was very near to the promenade and shops.
Leanne2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 17, 2019
Good location, very clean,nice and helpful staff. Good deal for the money..
8 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 19, 2019
Great location, within walking distance to the Nice Promenade and train station. Facilities were basic, but the hotel is very clean with a friendly service.
Hannah3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 14, 2019
Everything was clean, the room was perfectly quiet at night and you are close to everything. The only thing my husband didn't like was there was a "Sports Channel" listed on the door for one of the channels on the available tv stations. This did not exist. He really wanted to see the tennis tournament going on in Rome we just left, otherwise tv would be a non-issue. If you need tv, be prepared for very few stations and only in Italian. Does not have typical "cable fare."
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 21, 2019
Good
Central location
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 15, 2019
I stayed 3 days in this hotel. It was a clean a comfortable hotel.I could walk everywhere, I.e., old town, museums, promenade etc. I also took a bus for €1.50 to Eze village and Monte Carlo. There are many cafes and restaurants close to the hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
Nes3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 15, 2019
Stay good, but the ac did not work...and no fridge in the bedroom
3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 31, 2019
Fresh oranges for you to squeeze at breakfast a lovely touch and large choice of food although quality of food low and hot food inedible. Staff helpful and polite although rather brusque at breakfast and a calmer approach would have been welcome. Horrible view of air conditioning units from bedroom window which was rather depressing.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 26, 2019
Hotel clean and comfortable. Staff could not have been more helpful. Hotel brilliantly situated for shopping,and tourist attractions. Only drawback was lack of parking facilities. Traffic and parking was a nightmare. Beware motor bikes and scooters, especially the latter who seem to totally ignore traffic signs and pedestrian crossings. Weather beautiful at this time of year. Don't think Nice in tourist season during summer would be half as good.
Michael3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 7, 2019
Nice hotel cafe right next door and great location
Nice location and reasonably priced. Clean friendly and right in the heart of town
Jay1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 6, 2019
Decent
We were price conscious so im not sure if we should complain about how small the room was and no working AC. Sign in room says if you open window youll get mosquitoes and the sign is correct. Overall not a bad place. Clean room nice people good location
Jay1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 26, 2019
The hotel is right at the city center, close to almost everything. Staff speaks English, polite and helpful. The room was overall basic and clean except for the balcony wherein the chairs and table were full of dust we have to wipe it clean ourselves. We appreciated arriving to a clean and orderly room straight in 4 days except on the very last night of our stay when my husband nearly jumped out of bed upon seeing something crawling on the sheet which turned out to be a bed bug. It was just a lone bug (so far ) but it definitely took awhile before I was able to convince him it’s safe to sleep again and it’s just a few more hours to checking out anyway. Except for all these aberrations, we were happy with our stay overall.
5 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 22, 2018
This hotel is in an ideal location to walk to the beach and sights in Nice
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 27, 2018
Language is not a problem. Cleanliness is wonderful. I have never asked for any help or service of any kind that they have not been able to provide or supply, (and a lovely and well prepared Petit déjeuner).
6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vili
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again, we send you, the expression of our best regards.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 24, 2018
Excellent location - less than a minute from the main tram route through the city centre. Just a ten minute walk to the fabulous seafront and a 15 minute walk to the railway station in the other direction. Very helpful friendly staff.
8 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vili
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again, we send you, the expression of our best regards.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 17, 2018
Lovely Hotel
Lovely Hotel just off the main road but rooms out the back are quiet. 10 mins from old town and sea. Shops and restaurants all around and nice helpful staff. Would recommend.
Christopher5 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Violeta
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again, we send you, dear Cristopher , the expression of our best regards.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 14, 2018
The staff was nice and very helpful. The rooms are very small, but cozy. The location is great; as it is in a walkable area and located in a shopping center close to lots of restaurants, shops, the tram, supermarket, and attractions.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vili
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again, we send you, the expression of our best regards.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 30, 2018
Excellent Venue and Service
Once again, my stay was very enjoyable. The hotel is within easy reach of all the major attractions and the service is excellent. I have stayed at Hotel Boreal many times and have always been very happy with what it offers. It is my hotel of choice whenever I visit Nice.
Christine1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 26, 2018
It’s a great hotel with a very nice staff. It’s walking distance to the major shopping area. The only thing that could be improved is breakfast offerings.
S4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 24, 2018
Boreal in Nice is Very nice!!
Excellent location a 15 minute walk from the Railway station. 2 minute walk to main shopping centre and 15 to the beach. Staff were helpful. An added asset which we find lacking in most French hotels was Coffee and Tea making facility in the room. Just great after a full day of travelling. Breakfast was very good and worth the money.
Raymond1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 13, 2018
Great location next to tramway. Remarkably quiet for a large city.
12 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 4, 2018
City centre location, ideal for all trips
The hotels is well decorated, convenient to the local trams and railway station and is only a 8 minute walk to the Promenade D'Anglaise and all the resort front. Hotel staff were very happy to help with any of our questions and we had no language problems with the staff.
Graham2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 2, 2018
Perfect location, in the center, near parking and coffee, small room. Good breakfast. Overall it's a good deal. Recommended.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 24, 2018
Gòod, great staff, breakfast good. Room by stairs noisy.
Helen5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 15, 2018
Good location
We (couple) had a lovely stay here. The hotel is in a great location, plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Close to Old Town and the beach. Tram stops literally at the end of the end and is only 5 minute walk to the train station. The room itself is a little dated decor wise, and the bed wasn’t amazingly comfortable. But it was clean, and staff were friendly. Breakfast was ok but if it’s not included in the booking, I wouldn’t pay the extra for it. Plenty of places to eat nearby for a smaller fee (for breakfast).
Sarah7 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 12, 2018
Very nice !
Loved this hotel- very comfy. Good service. Very clean and spacious room.. Weird bathtub tho- cannot use it except for the shower ( if you are over 5'10 like I am, don't try to sit in the bath tub, there is no safe way to get out. My husband had to pool me up, so I don't break my anything, since there is no handle in the middle and nothing to grab on for security.) Breakfast is regular and boring- had it once . Location is perfect, very central. Will stay there again. Thank you!
4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Sep 15, 2018
small room, poor WiFi
Small room and a little smelly. Area outside is a bit noisy, especially when trash service happens around midnight and you are trying to sleep. The WiFi was ridiculously slow, probably slower than using 4G on my phone. For the price, it was an OK deal, but I wouldn't go back.
Eric2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 9, 2018
Good hotel, good location
The hotel is really well placed. 10 minutes walk can take you to the old town, beach, train station, and normal city shopping areas. Hotel looked a little tired in the rooms but it was clean, bright and the staff were really helpful and spoke very good English. The air con was good and unlike most hotels it didn't sound like a tractor! Continental breakfast was as you'd expect. Very pleased for the price.
Tim4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 31, 2018
Good location and comfortable
2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 27, 2018
Enjoyed my stay
Room was comfortable, although a bit bright in the morning. Location was great and staff were friendly. WiFi wasn’t really always working. Overall pretty good stay.
Jonathan6 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 8, 2018
5-6 min to main Sightseeing areas.
Kamran4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug 1, 2018
The facilities at this hotel are very basic; the rooms are small and the furniture/decor is very dated. When I arrived and was leaving, I had to drag my suitcases up the stairs as there is no bellboy and no elevator for that section of the hotel. When I needed it, I had to ask for an ironing board and iron to use at the front desk (as there was none in the room) and drag it up and down the stairs myself as well. I was able to borrow a needle and a thread from the front desk, which was nice. If you stay here, please bring your own shampoo and conditioner as the shampoo provided in the room cheap and doesn't wash hair well (no conditioner is given). For the nice things about the room, there is a coffee maker with a supply of coffee, tea, and creamer and there is a mini-fridge for your use. There is also a clothes dryer in the bathroom, which is very useful to dry your clothes after a day at the beach. The room is cleaned daily, but the maid may forget certain items sometimes and/or clean the room very late. The staff at the hotel is very friendly but not all of them speak English well. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet for 10 euros per person per day, but I don't think it is worth it as it is very basic and doesn't change from day to day. The biggest plus is that the hotel is close to the beach (10 to 15 minute walk), close to the train (10 to 15 minute walk) and close to the main avenue (2 minute walk). Nice budget hotel for the south of France that has free wifi!
Gennadiy9 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Aug 3, 2018
No hot water supply
Karie2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 26, 2018
Business trip
Location is very convenient. Friendly staff and clean.
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 27, 2018
No complaints
Very clean hotel and helpful staff, happy to advise us on things to see and ideas of places to eat. Location couldn't get better. No frills hotel, but right in the middle of it all, with the shopping district on your doorstep.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 21, 2018
Comfy room at affordable price
I chose this hotel for my last night in France. The room was comfy and inviting with a large bathroom and cushy bed, and then location was ideal, steps from the mall and a short walk to old town. Due to scheduling conflicts I arrived in the morning, and while I was unable to check in early— the hotel was full— the employee at the desk was kind and helpful, taking my bags and offering me a map. The following day, the front desk called for a cab and it showed in about five minutes. It was a lovely stay.
Eileen1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 17, 2018
Very comfortable beds and extremely clean room, with very good shower. Excellent continental breakfast, plus bacon and scrambled eggs. Great location of hotel, very central for everything. Occasional noise when in room, but would definitely stay here again.
Sarah5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews