Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Springdale, Arkansas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
4677 W Sunset Ave, Springdale, AR, 72762, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.6
Fabulous107 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Economy Hotel
Rated top 10% in Springdale
  • 9.7Location
    • Great location
  • 9.3Food
    • Delicious food
    • Tasty breakfast
  • 8.7Cleanliness
    • Clean
  • 8.5Wellness Area
    • Great wellness & sports facilities
Show more

What guests say

  • Clean hotel facilities
  • Friendly service
  • Comfortable beds
  • AC needs updating

Narrow reviews:

107 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
Good stay
Nice hotel. Convenient location.
Julia1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
Loved the Jacuzzi tub, staff very friendly and room was super sweet
Cressie1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
The staff was very pleasant, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
No a/c
Ron1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Nov 28, 2019
My room was next to the highway it was very noisy all night the bathroom and hallway was cold and I was double charged for every meal $156 for 3 meals I'll never stay there again
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 15, 2019
Good location restaurants walking distance it is right off the highway
David1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 1, 2019
Clean and comfortable. Very quiet room. The hotel check in employee was all business. He wasn’t very personable. The staff for breakfast made up for his unfriendliness however. They were very nice. I saw the cleaning staff in the hall and they too were very friendly and greeted us with a smile and good morning.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Mar 15, 2019
I didn't even stay because the staff said no locals but still got charged for it. The person upfront said thatvthey would refund thebmoney to my credit card but never did.
Was1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 26, 2019
BBB
Room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. Pillows left a little something to be desired. Overall clean and comfortable stay. Would stay again if prices were a little more reasonable.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 20, 2019
Nice quiet stay but wish the bathroom had an exhaust fan
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 13, 2019
Property is an older hotel that Hilton has redone, the quality of the hotel is not up to the level I am used to at a Hilton Doubletree property
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 29, 2019
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Beds were comfortable and it was very clean.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Jun 28, 2019
nothing rings a bell that was unique. the housekeeping staff seemed to do a good job
Laura2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 21, 2019
Excellent hotel in Springdale
Comfortable, clean, quiet hotel!
Suzanne1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 20, 2019
Best hotel in Springdale!
Very comfortable hotel. I had family in the hospital nearby and the staff was very friendly and accommodating for an early check-in. Great breakfast buffet for a reasonable price.
Suzanne1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 1, 2019
Friendly staff check in and out was easy. Rooms are nice and clean
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 23, 2019
Double tree took very good care of us all the way down to the little things, like forgetting my toothpaste and going to the front desk to buy another and having them tell me oh no we have toothpaste packets here we give them away. Sometimes it’s the little things that make a big difference so thank you Doubletree for your attention to detail. It did not go unnoticed!
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 25, 2019
Everything was great,especially enjoyed the Managers special from 5 to 7.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in May 17, 2019
HORRIBLE MATTRESS!
The mattress and pillows were horrifically uncomfortable. Just unbelieveable! Had read Hilton has great mattresses. Nope! The pillows were feather and flat as a pancake! Our backs hurt and our necks were stiff. Not a good experience at all.
Debbie1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 3, 2019
Nice stay
Nice room. Enjoyed the sitting area. The cookies upon arrival were delicious.
Brittany1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 19, 2019
Had a great weekend, everyone was very kind and their breakfast was great. Thanks.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 5, 2019
Just all around nice folks, clean, quiet, comfortable. Nice pool and hot tub.
alison1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 30, 2019
out dated in rooms and beds where hard time to up grade for the money $168 WAS TO MUCH FOR THIS HOTEL
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 21, 2019
I really like the cleanless and the bed was soo soo comfortable just sleep like a baby the whole nigth long.👍
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 8, 2019
Doubletree
Enjoyed it
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 28, 2019
Would recommend Great friendly service
kimberly2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 1, 2019
I loved the hotel room we got it was clean and comfortable. However I didn't like the hot tub had so much chlorine in it that our eyes watered and we were coughing. We had to get out after a short time. The breakfast not being free was also a down fall of this hotel. We didn't pay for it but what I saw didn't look like it was worth $10.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 11, 2019
Doubletree Springdale
Overall, very good. Staff was friendly and helpful and accommodations were clean and comfortable. Location is good for Springdale as well as visiting Fayetteville or Bentonville.
Donald2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 27, 2018
Warm cookies upon arrival. :)
Nice Breakfast. Fun to receive warm cookies for each of us upon check-in.
Tiffany1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 19, 2018
Great location, nice amenities. Only complaint was our ac battery was flashing dead and it took some time for someone to bring new batteries. That was our only complaint. Would stay again.
Amy1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4.0FairCheck-in Oct 9, 2018
Great breakfast but expensive
Great breakfast but stuck in a handicapped room by the elevator even with advance booking. Bathroom door squeaked when opened and closed and was way too wide so we had light on in the room all night. The shower, which was for handicapped persons, had a very squishy bottom and did not feel secure. We are not handicapped and told the hotel was full and essentially the best rooms went to a group there on a convention. I have stayed there in the past with a much better experience; but not this time. I made our reservation in advance and did not appreciate that the staff did not even ask or tell me I was getting a handicapped room I did not book on hotels.com
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 10, 2018
Great business hotel
Great hotel and staff was very friendly
Michael2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 17, 2018
Better then Home!
Our son is a student at UARK. We have stayed in several highly rated hotels in the area that were noisy, and not as nice. The staff was fabulous, friendly and truly wanted to ensure that our stay was comfortable. I brought my own pillow, but used theirs instead. The bartender, John, was wonderful!
Clinton2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 5, 2018
Comfy, friendly and clean
We have stayed at 4 other hotels and this hotel was best stay we’ve had. Greeted by the friendliest staff and hotel is very clean. My son loved the jacuzzi tub in the room and we had a very comfortable bed. We’ll be staying at this hotel our next trip back.
Kimberly3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dawn C.
Thank you SO MUCH for this amazing 5 star review!! It is our goal to be the ONLY place you want to stay at when visiting NWA!!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 28, 2018
Typical Doubletree. Quite room, great bed!!! Comfortable
Sherry1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Dawn C.
You AWESOME score of 5 out of 5 makes our entire team feel so proud!! We dedicate ourselves to ensuring great guest service and when we hear from our guests that they can see and feel that, we know we are on the right track! Hope we get to see you again soon!
6.0GoodCheck-in Jul 6, 2018
Our room had recently been flooded and the air purification system was still in the room at check in. It smelled like musty mold as soon as the air purifier was turned off. Otherwise it would have been a great room.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Dawn C.
Please know this feedback has been passed on to the appropriate supervisors to help ensure this is not an issue for any future guest. Thank you so much for your honest feedback that only helps us better serve you and all of our guests.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 16, 2018
Close to freeway and restaurants
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Dawn C.
Thank you so much for your 5 STAR REVIEW!! It was our pleasure hosting you while you were in NWA and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 7, 2018
Everything was just great expect for that the A/C had some kind of leak and the windows really didn’t hold out all of the traffic noise but overall it was a great hotel.
Rebecca4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dawn C.
Thank you so much Rebecca for your 5 STAR REVIEW!! We have maintenance looking into the A/C unit in the room you occupied, but we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope it won't be too long before we see you coming back through our doors!
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 20, 2018
Nice, clean hotel,
Nice, clean hotel, unfortunately, the shower head and coffee maker were not working
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dawn C.
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us such a great review! It's our goal to always be the hotel you want to stay at when you are in NWA!! Safe travels and we hope to see you soon!!
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 3, 2018
Nice hotel. Only complaint is that the sofa bed when we opened it was broke. We took the mattress off & the little girls slept on the floor on it. Also it would be nice if they included breakfast with their rooms.
Gigi3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Dawn C.
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback Gigi! We certainly have looked in to the bed situation in your room, but also wanted to point out that in almost every instance, when booking a room through a Hilton channel, you can often spend just an additional $5 on the room and breakfast will be included for two adults and two children! No more having to pay $9.95 per person!!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 17, 2018
Great experience with hotel but Expedia did not do their job and I had to wait to check in because they forgot to reserve the room so I had to get a different room.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by D.Cheshier
I am SO SO sorry that you had the issue with expedia that you had. Whenever I get a chance, I always like to tell frequent travelers that if they find the hotel they like and call it directly, they can ensure their booking is correct, and sometimes you even get better price deals going directly to the hotel. We sure do hope we get to see you again soon!!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 16, 2018
Will diffenatly stay there again. Only complaint is no complimentary breakfast.
Perri1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by D.Cheshier
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 STARS allotted to us!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I did want you to know that by adding an additional $5 to your room rate, you would get free breakfast for up to 2 adults and 2 children (and not have to pay the $10 individual pay each morning!) Just food for thought because we genuinely hope that we get to see you again soon!
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 24, 2018
Not worth the price
I’ve been traveling a lot recently and staying at different hotels. I had much higher expectations of this hotel. While the room was clean it was really no different than cheaper hotels that I’ve been staying in. The pillows were super thin. The shower head was broken. And while definitely not the hotel’s fault, my stay was capped by the realization the following morning that my car had been broken into and items stolen.
Hannah1 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Dawn C.
I cannot apologize enough for the experience you had while staying with us on your latest trip to our area. I hope that you had the front desk call the police and file a police report about your vehicle and the stolen items. Please let us know if there is anything you need from us in doing that. Once again, please know we are extremely sorry and working hard to make sure no future guest leaves feeling the way that you did.
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 9, 2018
An average hotel
Room was a little dirty, but not too bad. Bed wasn't the most comfortable, but it worked for me. Front desk service was great, but the breakfast buffet service was not very good, nor was the breakfast buffet itself (and it costs an additional $10). The walls are a little thin, but the room is spacious. Great location off Highway 49 (easy to get to Fayetteville). Overall, a mediocre experience. Definitely not the best experience, but certainly not the worst. Not bad for the price.
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dawn C.
I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy so many different aspects of your stay. Please know I will be talking with department heads to figure out what we can do so that no future guest leaves feeling the way that you did.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 11, 2018
Comfortable beds
Great place to stay
Donald1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dawn C.
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is our hope that the next time you find yourself up this way and looking for lodging, you will ONLY want to come back and stay at the DoubleTree
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 30, 2017
Good
Good, comfy stay--I would stay here again!
Sonja2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dawn C.
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us such a GREAT review! We hope to see you soon in your future travels!!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 29, 2017
Very pleasant stay!
Every aspect of our stay was positive. Very generous with the warm chocolate chip cookies!:)
Sandra1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dawn C.
We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay, and our warm, fresh baked, world renown cookies and hope it's all enough to bring you back through our doors if you come this way in the future and are seeking the perfect place to sleep!!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 9, 2017
It was a real nice hotel. Plan on staying there again
david4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Dawn C.
We look forward to your next visit David!!!
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 16, 2017
Buffet was disappointing
This hotel charges the same or more for a room as any other, but it is a Double Tree so you expect more, however you get less. The rooms are not as fancy or high tech as most cheaper places and they do not include their breakfast. Not only was the breakfast an additional charge but it was under staffed. Basic items like biscuits for the biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, and forks were out. The few available tables were not bussed in an efficient manner and left guests hunting for a place to sit.
Ed1 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Dawn C.
Thank you so much Mr Ed for this valuable feedback. It gives us the opportunity to see where our areas of improvement are and this review lets us address your very specific issues. It is our hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 21, 2017
Very comfortable. The best selection in Springdale, AR
Susan4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Dawn C
Thank you SO MUCH for leaving us a 5 STAR REVIEW!! It makes us really proud of our team when we hear such good things about our team
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews