Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong SAR
1 room, 2 adults

Panda Hotel

4-star4 stars
3 Tsuen Wah Street, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong SAR
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.0
Very good1,661 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Fitness Area
Rated top 7% in Tsuen Wan
  • 9.2Location
    • Great shopping
    • Great location
    • Close to public transport
  • 9.1Wellness Area
    • Great wellness & sports facilities
  • 8.2WiFi
    • Good internet service
  • 7.7Service
    • Fantastic service

What guests say

  • Great shopping
  • Close to public transport
  • Spacious rooms
  • Nice building

Narrow reviews:

1,661 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

4.0FairCheck-in Feb 24, 2019
Alma
Harry2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 21, 2019
Clean place, very accessable, how I wish employees would be more friendly and fluent in English.
Mely3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please rest assured that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service. Look forward to serving you better in the near future.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 2, 2018
Stay
It was a great stay everything did go well as what we had expected.
Leo3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 25, 2018
We liked that everything is accessible. Great location and value for money.
4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 18, 2018
Stay is good all in all. Location is excellent. Lobby may be quite crowded/noisy when groups of tourists arrive. Rooms are a bit outdated but are quite large on HK standards. Will definitely be back.
Bellarmine3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please rest assured that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service. Look forward to serving you better in the near future.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 18, 2018
The room with a king-size bed is quite large for HK standards. The location is great considering that it is just walking distance in Tsuen Wan MTR. Also near Panda Place which has a lot of dining options and stores for shopping. The hotel rooms may require some repainting though as a possible improvement. In addition, the hotel lobby may be quite crowded due to numerous tourists checking in. It would be good if they have a designated waiting area that can organize them well, as the noise may create a somewhat market atmosphere. All in all, we had a good stay and we will definitely be back.
Bellarmine2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please rest assured that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service. Look forward to serving you better in the near future.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 26, 2018
We had pleasant experience with Panda Hotel stay. Front desk staff were helpful and accommodating with our questions. Room facilities are clean and well maintained. Breakfast at Panda Cafe was good, although we suggest that the breakfast menu be varied from day-to-day.
Angel4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please rest assured that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service. Look forward to serving you better in the near future.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 21, 2018
Convenient complimentary shuttle to Tsimshatsui
Panda Hotel is convenient location. From Hongkong Airport, take the Cityflyer Bus number A31 and get off the Yan Chai Hospital stop. Panda Hotel is at opposite this bus stop. On return to Airport, Bus stop for A31 is tight outside the ground floor of Hotel. Hotel Lonny is on the 3rd Floor of the Panda Place shopping mall. Hotel provides free shuttle bus to Mongkok and Tsimshatsui. You need to get complimentary voucher with scheduled departure time and return time. Return trip back to hotel is only at DFS Galleria on Peking Road, Tsimshatsui.
Daniel3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 7, 2018
Rooms are spacious Location is accessible to public transport Breakfast could use some improvements and variety.
Ronald Allan3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please rest assured that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service. Look forward to serving you better in the near future.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jun 2, 2018
Nice
Overall, a nice stay. Value for money👌. Nice big room. Location is quite good.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 10, 2018
Family friendly hotel
The place is great for family trip. It's very clean and the room is big with a view of the mountain. There are lots of restaurants at the ground floor of the hotel. Very convenient for the whole family.
RichmondFamily trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 24, 2018
Close to mtr
Everything is good, specially for the rates. Needs some updating specially on the comfort room, needs to have a bidet.
hanz2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky
Many thanks for your valuable comment, that’s really remind us our insufficient in our work and training, give us chance to improve it and the chance to serve you better in the near future.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Mar 26, 2018
Ok hotel near mtr
Its a good hotel, needs some updating though. And please please please, put a bidet on your toilet bowls. Also problem when there are group of mainlanders checking in the hotel, even if it is a non smoking floor, the smell of cigarette fumes will reek all over the hallway.
hanz1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky
Many thanks for your valuable comment, that’s really remind us our insufficient in our work and training, give us chance to improve it and the chance to serve you better in the near future.
6.0GoodCheck-in Mar 22, 2018
Concierge not a Concierge
We asked the concierge for some recommendations on restaurants nearby we can try, they not only could not but DID NOT help us at all. Not a concierge indeed!
Betty3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky
Many thanks for your valuable comment, that’s really remind us our insufficient in our work and training, give us chance to improve it and the chance to serve you better in the near future.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 21, 2018
Hotel very busy but staff were quick to assist.
Quite an impressive hotel whose lobby is usually active with people checking in or awaiting pick up for outside destination. Fresh bouquet of flowers and arrangements changed Daily as centerpiece. Room was very quiet, carpet could use vacuuming though. Otherwise very clean. Concierge were always warm and helpful. Buffet hall was very popular with international choices of entrees. Guests seemed happy in attendance.
wiilliam2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 22, 2018
Excellent and memorable stay
Overall experience is excellent, room is spacious... except for there is a night that we smell smoke in our room... very near to shopping mall, acessible to MTR... buffet breakfast, but the variety of food is always the same everyday, i hope they change it for sometimes.. but definitely will be coming back.. thanks Panda Hotel!
Ana 4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 25, 2018
close to important things.
- its a bus stop for A31 gtc bus going to and from airport - 5 minute walk to mtr station which leads to Disneyland - grocery mall department store on the ground floor - surrounded by stores and fast food chains mcdonalds kfc etc - smiling friendly staff
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 27, 2017
Amazing stay
4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 23, 2017
Housekeeping service is so attentive they immediately attend to my request
2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Panda Hotel
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 8, 2017
Hotel itself is good, but the location is far from the city/touristy part of HK.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 29, 2017
Nice hotel.
Great experience with Panda Hotel. Love the room upgrade also. Will definitely coming back soon.
Rono4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky
Many thanks for your valuable comment, that’s really remind us our insufficient in our work and training, give us chance to improve it and the chance to serve you better in the near future.

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6.0GoodCheck-in Apr 3, 2020
Room is very spacious but the bed setting is not good enough because the air-conditioner is faced to the bed so we feel headache when sleeping. The toilet has some stain which seems as mould stain. The hot water for shower is not stable. Also, the receptionist cannot provide satisfactory service as I late around an hour. Although I provided all information to my friend. I also need to contact Hotel.com at mid-night to change the checkin info, and the handling time is around half-hour. Finally, my friend waited for me around an hour because the receptionist said that she must waiting for an email from hotel. com although she received a phone call from hotel. com to confirm the changes of checkin person info.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please rest assured that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service. Look forward to serving you better in the near future.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 11, 2020
It is a very good hotel located near Tai Wo Hau Station . There are a lot of bus routes connecting different districts of Hong Kong. It is convenient.
Mr.W1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 6, 2020
Staff are helpful They help me to open the door of connecting room . It’s convenient for my family But they cannot offer me a disinfected spray is a bit disappointed When we go for the breakfast , the cleaner ask me to clean the room . It shows friendly
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
Normal as normal stay...Just like American motel like....
Akihiro1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please rest assured that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service. Look forward to serving you better in the near future.
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 23, 2020
Hotel room was clean but bathroom was really disgusting. There were blood stains on the toilet door... in the wake of the Wuhan virus, I think this is unacceptable.
LT4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 16, 2020
Rooms are big and clean. Easy access to taxi and train.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 12, 2020
Overall it good for the price you paid. It’s a older hotel but staff were nice, check in and out was quick. Everything was clean.
Jia1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 26, 2019
A well functioning rowing machine in the gym was great.
MrLui12 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Vicky
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 10, 2020
Clean and well equipped The room was of sufficient size.
1 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Vicky
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 19, 2019
Very good service but cleanliness need to improve
they provide very good service. their cleanliness have to be improve. the toilet wall have a lot brown stain and with strong nasty smell. Food just normal.
luk nei21 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please rest assured that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service. Look forward to serving you better in the near future.
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 7, 2020
Rooms are big but old. Smell of smoke in the hallway.
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please rest assured that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service. Look forward to serving you better in the near future.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 24, 2019
Spacious room and convenient location
Hotel is a bit dated but got a renovated room - it’s spacious and nice. Cleanliness is okay. Staff is nice, location is convenient, mtr station within walkable distance of around 5 to 10 min.
3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please rest assured that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service. Look forward to serving you better in the near future.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 15, 2019
Chan-Canada
Panda Hotel is at a very convenient location. A31 bus can take you to and from the airport. It has shops and restaurants at the same building, so it saves you all the headache. The hotel needs renovation but overall is clean and big room size compared to other hotels.
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
Good Location, All around, Easy Transportation , Lots of shopping!
NYJet3 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
Nice location
It's clean, location convenient and excellent
Chun Kei Robin1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 22, 2019
All the hotel stuffs are so nice and made us feeling like home
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 23, 2019
Shuttle bus to down town was very convenient and helpful.
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
many shops around, quiet and excellent room cleaning.
Andrew6 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 14, 2019
The location is convenient, it's clean and staffs is helpful.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 2, 2019
Good and comfortable room. Not the cleanest or best condition, though.
5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please rest assured that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service. Look forward to serving you better in the near future.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 31, 2019
It was a nice room for the couple of day’s we stayed
Marie2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 31, 2019
the property is a bit old but the staff was very friendly. Good location and close to transportation.
TL1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please rest assured that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service. Look forward to serving you better in the near future.
6.0GoodCheck-in Oct 20, 2019
Poor room conditions
Check-in OK, room cleaning good. Room conditions very bad....Dirty spots on wall paper, mildews at bathroom corners, very old furniture.....More like a 2.5 stars instead of a 4 stars
Teresa3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please rest assured that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service. Look forward to serving you better in the near future.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
Takes 10 mins to reach the nearest MtR station which is acceptable The wall is too thin I could near people talking in the next room
JY1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please rest assured that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service. Look forward to serving you better in the near future.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
The plus is easy access to public transportation, close to town centre while still in a relatively quiet area. The staffs are excellent. Unfortunately there are renovations work ongoing making some facilities not available. Hot water supply is not sufficient during peak hours.
Wilson1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please rest assured that we will continue to optimize our facilities and service. Look forward to serving you better in the near future.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 28, 2019
Good Clean Hotel,Very helpful Staff,Good Breakfast,8mins walk to Metro Station,Plenty of shops and eatery’s nearby...Enjoyed our stay here 10/10
8 night romance trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 28, 2019
I like the location of the hotel because there is a variety of food store, shopping centre within the area and there is a supermarket at the basement. Along the bus stop going to airport.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
6.0GoodCheck-in Sep 21, 2019
Must book for renovated room
Best location for restaurants, shoppings, free shuttle bus to tourist spots,MTR trains, well setup swimming pool, most importantly friendly services. Although room size is spacious, poor conditions in guest's room, smelly carpet, very old run down furnishings n walls paper, including floor n wall tiles in toilet. need improvement on room cleaning. not enough storage space. Thinking not to stay again. Luckily after a chat with Director of Front Office, he took us to inspect some fully renovated rooms, that we are so impressed, we will stay again at Panda Hotel whenever visiting Hong Kong, only to book renovated room.
Cilla8 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep 23, 2019
it's great
Oi Lin2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vicky Wong
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Panda Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews