Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Washington, District of Columbia, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults

Washington Hilton

4-star4 stars
1919 Connecticut Ave Nw, Washington, DC, 20009, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.0
Very good1,360 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Business Hotel
Rated top 13% in Washington
  • 7.9Location
    • Great location
    • Parking is rare
  • 7.4Pool
    • Great pool
  • 4.5WiFi
    • Complaints about WiFi
  • 4.0Value
    • Value for money could be better
Show more

What guests say

  • Friendly service
  • Parking is rare
  • Rooms could be larger

Narrow reviews:

1,360 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

8.0Very goodCheck-in May 10, 2019
Overall good.
I got a room for 4 since I was travelling with my family. Room has 2 double beds so it's fine. However, supplies and toiletries were only good for 2 persons. And there were no free slippers too.
Rowena1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by General Manager
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct 20, 2017
The hotel room was spacious and my family and I had more than enough room. Beds are very comfortable as well. Hotel service was just ok, I would say average in terms of customer service, in comparison to other hotels we've stayed in.
Tina4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clay
Tina, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us. However, I am sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with the superb customer service that we strive to provide all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and make it a 5 star stay! -Clay

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 14, 2020
It was a great time.
LaTonya1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
The location was in walking distance to many restaurants.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience at Washington Hilton
6.0GoodCheck-in Feb 25, 2020
Great location. Foul smell inside the hotel and I was placed in a room next to a basketball court that was fairly loud. Room was dirty when I arrived with two bags of garbage under the desk in the room.
T2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience. Our sincere apology for the shortcoming in regard of room cleanliness. We hope that you will give us another chance
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 25, 2020
The staff here is wonderful. There's a great little coffee shop where you can grab a quick bite.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting online review about your experience
8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb 16, 2020
Good place to go with kids
Hotel is a little dated. Staff very pleasant.
Alice2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for your submitting an online review about your experience
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
The staff overall were very helpful especially Godfrey at check in. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.
Tian Keng3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience at Washington Hilton
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2020
I liked that the property was conveniently located to other areas of the city and was very large.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience at Washington Hilton
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 17, 2020
Very nice staff Front desk was amazing Friendly service Love text msgs
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience at Washington Hilton
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 11, 2020
We love the location, the restaurant/bar, the outdoor sitting area, the cleanliness and the friendlyness of the staff.
Nancy1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tracy Marks, General Manager
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience.
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 11, 2020
No friendly staff, don't have a service actitud, a lot of noise in the aisle
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tracy Marks, General Manager
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to address your concerns with our team.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 8, 2020
The room we stayed in was “tired”. Old tub, toilet didn’t flush properly when we arrived, molding damaged in areas, window seal broken. As a previous diamond card and current gold card holder, this is not what I expect at a Hilton. Maintenance and housekeeping staff excellent. Restaurant staff outstanding, especially those working the breakfast area. Excellent continental breakfast. Very cordial doorman, concierge and bell staff Staff and food excellent, building needs help
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tracy Marks, General Manager
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will address your feedback with our team in order to make improvements to our service. Currently, the hotel is going through renovations.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 31, 2019
I didn’t like that I had to pay for parking and didn’t know till I was parked in the garage and checking in
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 2, 2020
CLEAN AND NICE. THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT NEAR OUR ROOM WAS SMELLING A LOT TO CANNABIS.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for your submitting an online review about your experience
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 30, 2019
They charge $50 a night for parking. Factor that into your overall price, when planning a trip.
Katrin2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your recent experience
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 27, 2019
Location was ideal for us. The staff was very courteous. However, we were very disappointed with the paper-thin walls and very poor soundproofing. For almost two of our three-night stay we were kept awake by very loud guests in the room next to ours, until we complained to security at 4:30 AM. Our room was changed for the 3rd night.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience. We are terribly sorry for the service failure. We hope to have you back in near future so we can earn better rating
2.0PoorCheck-in Oct 11, 2017
Racist staff. Terrible concierge. Poor treatment throughout. In a business meeting and noticed by all members
Anonymous4 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience. We are terribly sorry for the service failure. Please contact us directly so we can address this situation: DCAWH-fom@hilton.com
6.0GoodCheck-in Jan 2, 2020
What happened to the Washington Hilton
This hotel was near and dear to my friend. Both my father and I had worked there decades ago. New ownership has destroyed the standards of this iconic hotel. Service was poor. Wake up call that was ordered was not done. Heating in the room was not adjustable.
Ravi1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience. We are terribly sorry for the service failure. We hope to have you back in near future so we can earn better rating
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 27, 2019
Amazing Experience!
Our experience was amazing. Our daughter loves this Hotel, the staff provided us a wonderful service. We recommend this Hotel 100%
luis3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience at Washington Hilton
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 31, 2019
Good and clean, convenient location, nice staff, but noisy. Perhaps it was because it was New Year’s Eve, but there was a lot of noisy, strange people in the hotel and the surrounding area.
1 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Tracy Marks, General Manager
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback.
2.0PoorCheck-in Dec 31, 2019
The rooms were dirty. There were crumbs in the hotel room chair and a huge stain of a spill on the wall and carpet. I called and asked someone to clean it and they blandly said they would send someone up. After hours of them not showing up and we needed to leave the room and were not comfortable with them coming in with all of our things, we told them not to come. Still no apology. I had a friend stay in another room and there was a balled up used washcloth sitting by the television. It made no sense how dirty this hotel was and how nonchalant the staff was about it. Even if it is the holiday season and busy, how could management not plan for this and staff enough people to ensure the hotel was clean. Myself and my friends reserved four rooms altogether. Next year for the holiday, we will not be staying here.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tracy Marks, General Manager
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will address your feedback with our team and take the steps to resolve the issue moving forward.
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 30, 2019
The stay was nice! I don’t enjoyed the Washington Hilton
Darryl2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Tracy Marks, General Manager
Darryl, thank you for the feedback!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 26, 2019
Kenny is an excellent employee. He was patient guiding us to the parking lot.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tracy Marks, General Manager
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the Washington Hilton.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 30, 2019
The property is beautiful and affordable. Will come back again.
Emme2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tracy Marks, General Manager
Emme, thank you very much for the feedback! We hope to host you again soon!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 31, 2019
The hotel lobby was upscale and the staff were professional
QueenT1 night trip with friends
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Tracy Marks, General Manager
Thank you kindly for your great review! We hope to host you again soon!
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 28, 2019
Front desk person very rude
Levon1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for your submitting online review about your experience
2.0PoorCheck-in Dec 27, 2019
AVOID. Hilton in name only. Disappointing.
A mouse running around in the lobby bar/lounge area, the most uncomfortable hotel bed I ever experienced, and $60+ per day parking fees that give new meaning to the phrase highway robbery, make this property one to avoid.
W A3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Officd
Dear Guest, We are terribly sorry for this experience. We would love to give us another chance to earn a better rating
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 22, 2019
Hotel is in mist of being renovated. Foor we were on needed updated badly.
8 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for your submitting online review about your experience
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 28, 2019
Excelente lugar para la familia y la ubicación muy buena
Mario1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Tracy Marks, General Manager
Gracias por su evaluación! Estamos muy contentos de que hayan disfrutado su experiencia.
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 28, 2019
I booked this hotel thinking was a 4 star but very disappointed and seemed like a 2 star hotel. A lot of things in the room were not ok
Nasira1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Guest Services Team
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize we didn't meet your expectations. We look forward to bettering your experience in the future.
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 11, 2019
good place for visiting the city with single place for elevators, to reach your room it may need lot of time (if your room at floor end)
5 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting your online review about your experience
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 17, 2019
Your quality is definitely in decline. It is realized in every aspect of the hotel.
Wayne1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for your feedback
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 15, 2019
staff has een great and helpful. Items for purchase, food and deink, as more expensive then I care for, but they have excellwnt selection
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience at Washington Hilton
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 14, 2019
The stay was okay, the bathroom was horrendous. The shower head & handle ere old, rusted, molded & leaked all night.The room did not seem to be thoroughly cleaned which was very disappointing. Otherwise the view from the room was great.
Asha1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for Submitting an online review about your recent experience
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 6, 2019
I loved my stay at the Hilton, everything was clean and orderly. The restaurants in the lobby were lovely and it was right in the center of DC; everything was a short uber ride away. I did not like that my room did not have a fridge inside of it. I had to leave me left overs out all night and day until I checked out of the hotel. I just wish that there were mini fridges in each hotel room.
HollyK2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay
4.0FairCheck-in Dec 7, 2019
Bathroom door broke. Loud am construction.
Our door didn’t close for the bathroom. My girl didn’t realize it until she was getting in the shower. Instead of offering us another room they wanted to have guys come in and fix it but we were only there one night? Sure let’s spend this time watching people fix a door that isn’t our. So we kept the room without a working bathroom door and got a little more comfortable over the weekend lol. We get woken up at 8:25 by banging on the floor about us and chiseling and all sorts of construction related noises that were unmistakably not another couple on the floor above having a good morning... the noise went until about 9:45 every minute or so. Not a very good time. Other then that and the staff were very polite. Only part I liked.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office
We are terribly sorry for this experience. Please let us know how we can make it right
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 7, 2019
The staff was so friendly!! Very kind and professional.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Officd
Thank you for submitting online review about your recent experience
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 8, 2019
Very clean,helpful staff, good location, historical
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online rating about your experience
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec 2, 2019
The property was clean and everything was in order.Well centralised
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Officd
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience at Washington Hilton
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec 2, 2019
Great overall, but hot water took a while to get going in the shower
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience at Washington Hilton
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 26, 2019
Hotel and staff was perfect! Parking was outrageous though! Hotel parking $62 to park over night, the parking in the area all being metered for 2 hours and the overnight parking was worse because you had to move your car on the street by 7am. Again, hotel PERFECT!
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience. We are delight to hear that you had a comfortable stay.
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 23, 2019
The best two things were the gym and the location of the hotel.
6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience at Washington Hilton. We are delighted that you had a comfortable experience
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
Good hotel in a great location
The hotel staff are very friendly and responsive. We had a block of rooms reserved and one wasn't ready, which was a bit of a bummer, but the rest of the stay was fine. Great location and would stay again.
Robert Lowerre Governors3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience
2.0PoorCheck-in Nov 23, 2019
The property is located in a great spot! Hotel seemed clean, however the coffee maker didn’t work. The hotel is just noisy but assumed the hotel would be especially on a Saturday. There were kids (teens) yelling and running up and down the hall on the floor that I stayed on (3rd). I had a hard time getting rest before an evening family event due to teens running and yelling in the hallways. When I arrived to my hotel room early that morning from a family event I received a knock aprox. 3 mins after entering my room as I was taking my shoes off from a very hostile security guard stating “you’re still up at this time of night?! If I have to come back I will kick you out” I was caught off guard; also, there was no explanation and ability to defend myself. The front desk did not tell us about policies such as curfew & specifically noise during check-in. Or maybe they didn’t because I didn’t seem like the type to be noisy. I have NEVER received a noise complaint in my entire life. This incident did upset and confuse me. The lighting in the room was also really bad compared to many other hotels I’ve stayed in.
Lula1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
We are terribly sorry about this unfortunate incident. We are looking into it. We hope hope that you will allow us to make it right
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 22, 2019
I can not properly review this hotel. They did not have our room clean in time so they booked us a room at a dofferent hotel
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you so much for submitting an online review. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience not having a room ready, but I hope the option of finding you a room across the street met your expectations
6.0GoodCheck-in Nov 16, 2019
Hard to find conference rooms. Dated. Moldy smell in bathroom
3 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front officd
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience. We hope that you will give us another chance to earn a better rating
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 9, 2019
The least they could do is provide commentary breakfast, expensive as it is.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your experience
8.0Very goodCheck-in Nov 9, 2019
Checking in was a hassle
Tamika1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about your recent experience. We hope to think of us when travel brings you back to the US. Thank you
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 5, 2019
Great service también envíame un cordial saludo y bendiciones a mi hermano y a tu mamá y a tu hermano a la familia de WhatsApp
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Front Office
Thank you for submitting an online review about recent experience. We are glad to hear That you has a comfortable stay
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews