Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
1 room, 2 adults
Via De Falegnami 16, Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, 40121, Italy
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9.2
Superb18 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

18 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
Good communication with host
The apartment was perfect for our first night in Bologna. Checking in in the late evening wasn't a problem, and our host was super responsive to text. We never met anyone in person, but it was fine because we received quick and detailed responses to any questions we had. We enjoyed breakfast from the bakery downstairs, and would have eaten it on the balcony if we had come during a warmer part of the year.
Alison1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
With no front desk, Bernadino let us in and got us settled. All went fine. That night we found that there was no corkscrew in the kitchen and. It enough wine glasses for all of us. Bernadino was fantastic at bringing it all the next morning as well as extra sheets we asked for. He was extreme good at answering our messages and helping us out. Location between train station and centro storico was terrific
Wayne3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 7, 2019
Excellent location, very clean and lovely staff. My dad liked the ceiling.
Jarrett2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rambaldo
Thank you very much! Happy your dad liked the 200 years old ceiling with wooden beams!! Have a safe trip back home
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul 9, 2019
The food!!!
Great location within Bologna. We received great help as we arrived in Bologna with both the parking and the crying of bags. BTW, we got lucky with the free parking but it was a lifesaver for us. The apartment was mostly comfortable. The AC was not as strong as we would have liked and the shower heater made an amazing loud racket when hot water was used for more than a minute or so. Overall, we really liked Bologna for the food and the people and this apartment fit right into our plans.
John2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rambaldo
Thank you so much for your review! Glad you liked the help with the bags and the assistance with the parking option! Regarding A/C thank you for letting us know! We have recharged the gas of that unit! For the shower we have changed all the heating systems in all the units at the end of July 2019! Now there should be any more problems! Thank you and I hope to see you again!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 20, 2019
Warm welcome from an excellent host
We really enjoyed our stay with host Giuseppe. There was a problem with the heater in the room we had booked at Falegnami Suites, so he contacted us in advance to let us know he was moving us to an upgraded apartment at his other property San Stefano Apartments, at no extra charge. The apartment was very comfortable for the 4 of us and had a fantastic wifi signal thanks to fibre. The location was central and within easy walking distance of major attractions - and just a few steps from the best gelateria in Bologna! Giuseppe also gave us a brilliant restaurant recommendation where we enjoyed one of our best meals in Italy (Osteria la Fontana). Nothing was too much trouble - he also assisted by letting us leave our luggage in a secure cupboard so we could enjoy our last day after checkout without dragging heavy bags around. Highly recommended for a good value for money, comfortable stay in a great location, with excellent service.
PHILIPPA1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Giuseppe
Thank you very much Philippa! Glad you love our other property! Unfortunately in the very unlikely event that something goes wrong in one unit we always make sure our guests receive the best treatment possible and have free upgrade for the trouble. Regarding the staff guidance and helpfullness.. Well that one is always the same :) Hope to have you back one day!
6.0GoodCheck-in May 29, 2019
The property was located in a great section of Bologna just off of the main thoroughfare. Very connected to everything. The host, Giuseppe, was very responsive over WhatsApp. The main drawback to this property was noise. The apartment is directly over a bakery so every morning at 4am the banging began as they started their day. It was so loud ear plugs did not block the noise out.
2 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Rambaldo
Dear Guest, Thank you for your message. Regarding the bakery noise thank you for letting us now. Unfortunately it happens just once a week when they produce the bread and only affects your apartment because it is the only one right above it. ( Falegnami Suites has 7 apartments). By the end of the month the bakery will close and a bar with hours : 9-17 will open ( June 2019 for those reading). We have, furthermore planned a 18 thousand dollar general renovation that includes sound insulation for your specific apartment. The renovation is planned for the end of July for your apartment and the structure will be closed during that period of time, Thank you and best regards,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 21, 2019
Great stay in Bologna
Great communication, easy access to spots in Bologna, very nice balcony in our unit with the added bonus of the smell of fresh bread every morning. Will definitely stay again next time we visit!
James3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rambaldo
Dear James, thank you very much for your review! Thank you for appreciating the balcony as well. See you soon
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 8, 2019
Great place to stay!
Fantastic central location but great quiet apartment. Apartment was clean, comfortable, good kitchen and bathroom facilities. Lovely rooftop terrace. Lovely helpful staff. Would definitely recommend and return.
Wendy4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Giuseppe
Dear Wendy , Thank you very much for appreaciting our central location and the attic apartment that it's really quiet and confortable! The rooftop terrace is one of the best features of that apartment after the kitchen and the bathroom facilities! Would love to host you again in the future maybe also in another of our apartments! Giuseppe ,Rambadlldo,Bernardino Director of BolognaRooms and Falegnami Suites

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 19, 2019
Appartamento molto bello, in perfette condizioni. Servizio di qualità, molta gentilezza del personale. Posizione ottima. Non ci sono punti negativi.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Rambaldo
Grazie mille per la sua recensione, speriamo di accoglierla nuovamente!
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 20, 2019
Ruim, centrale ligging, goed bed met stevig matras.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Giuseppe
Heel erg bedankt, we hopen snel weer terug te zijn! Vriendelijke groeten, Falegnami Suites
8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr 24, 2019
Ci sono stati molti schiamazzi notturni in strada, e questo naturalmente non è dovuto alla struttura in se’. Per il resto la struttura è molto valida
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Giuseppe
Buonasera, mi dispiace per gli schiamazzi notturni la gente è veramente poco educata. La struttura si trova nella zona piú bella di Bologna angolo via indipendenza, la strada piú bella dela cittá. Grazie per aver definito la struttura molto valida e mi dispiace! Giuseppe Falegnami Suites (BolognaRooms)
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jan 1, 2020
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rambaldo
Thank you for your review, best regards
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 5, 2019
Natalia2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rambaldo
Thank you very much!!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
Solveig Strønes5 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 11, 2019
Susannah1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rambaldo
Thank you very much!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 15, 2019
Janne2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rambaldo
Thank you very much!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 30, 2019
Pernille3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rambaldo
Thank you so much!
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 30, 2019
James1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rambaldo
Thank you so much for your review!
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews